We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
79
162
81
56
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
162
81
56
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a couple of minutes walk per night bed was comfortable view port terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2019

We enjoyed the place in front of the sea in Cassis. The brewery staff was nice. We was at the first floor and honestly it was one of the cleanest room in this area, usually we booked at “Cassitel” hotel.
Sarah the receptionist and her sister took care of us.
Unfortunately it smells like weed or something between the floors every morning... it smells very strong but anyway we think already to come back next year !

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hipster22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We were on the top floor, in the center, with a great view of the harbor and our own balcony from which to enjoy it. The room was adequate, somewhat small and basic, but no complaints. Parking is a challenge, but we managed to find a spot on the street. There is no elevator; not a problem for us but something to know. We advised the hotel that we would be checking in late and had no problems with check-in or check-out. Given the excellent setting, this hotel is a good value.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We spent two nights in this small hotel and found it clean, bright, comfortable, and quiet at night. It's not a fancy place but it was perfect for us, and reasonably priced. The view from our room was over the harbour and the spectacular surrounding landscape. We had a tiny balcony which we enjoyed in the mornings. The location is ideal for visiting everything Cassis has to offer - minutes to walk to two lovely beaches, right on the harbour-front walking area for access to restaurants and cafes, shopping, parks and the waterfront. There is no elevator and quite a few stairs. The front desk staff was always friendly and helpful. Parking is very limited at the hotel but there are several large public lots in town. The hotel offers an expensive and large breakfast buffet which we didn't take but many people seemed to be enjoying (we opted for trying the many bakeries and cafes within a few minutes walk). We loved Cassis and will happily stay at Le Golfe again on our next visit.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a harbour view when booking, as some rooms are not on the harbour side.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank suejohnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

The Hotel Le Golfe in Cassis has the most wonderful patio with a view of the harbor. I almost never left it.. Johan..(sp??) was so wonderful making us feel welcome and making us laugh! The menu and service was incredible..
Look forward to returning..

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MMBfromCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is superbly located in beautiful Cassis. The rooms reflect the rating. However your holiday experience could be marred, as others have reported in TripAdvisor reviews, by the unhelpful, rude and arrogant reception staff. I would urge the management to address this if a positive reputation is valued by them. The person assigned to reception on the morning of the 15th August 2018 is a case in point who stated that valuables held for safe keeping including passports and money would not be available until 10am even though a retrieval request for 8am was made to the person at reception the day before in anticipation of taking the 9am train the next morning from Cassis to Marseille and then a subsequent plane. To cut a long and stressful story short the reception woman reluctantly made several phone calls only after pleading requests, including to her boss to bring the key to the hotel. She may have been afraid of her boss. Thankfully he arrived within minutes with the key and congenially retrieved the items. We would not recommend this hotel and certainly not choose to stay again simply because of the reception staff.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kevint488
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews