We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No surprises”
Review of Ibis La Ciotat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis La Ciotat
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in La Ciotat
Reviewed 6 November 2014

This is a pretty typical Ibis, more for business than for pleasure as it's situated in the middle of a business park and not close to the town centre or any other facilities.
That said, the people are friendly and there were no bad surprises. You get what you pay for and those people that use Ibis hotels regularly will feel at home.
It was slightly chilly when I was there and I couldn't see any heating in the room, only the aircon which I don' think is reversible. It wasn't a problem for me but in the middle of winter with a Mistral blowing it might be different.
As mentioned in other reviews the hotel doesn't have a restaurant of it's own but a joint venture with a Courte Paille restaurant that is incorporated in the hotel which is really the only reason that anyone would use it.

Again, if you've eaten in one before you'll know that the only thing that they actually cook is the meat that goes on the grill, more or less everything else is bought in. If you have the energy there's probably much better places to eat in town.

Service was friendly and pretty quick and there were no surprises for me, good or bad.

I'd use the hotel again but probably wouldn't eat there.

Room Tip: Anything on the opposite side from the motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bussetboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDebeaupte, Directeur général at Ibis La Ciotat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2014

Dear BussetBoy,

We would like to thank you for sharing such a positive feedback. Your comments have been forwarded to our team.

Actually, the air-conditionning is reversible and the rooms are heated from October, November or December (depending on the weather) to February or March. When you were here, the weather was still warm and our swimming pool was still opened. We are now getting into winter time and we started to heat the hotel a couple a weeks ago.

We look forward to many other visits of yours for your next stays in La Ciotat.

Sincerely,

Antonio Debeaupte - Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

A very friendly, welcoming hotel. A little out of the way for the beach etc, but certainly not too far. Food in the restaurant is very good with a chef manning the grill at all times. Rooms are clean and tidy and the beds are big and very comfortable. The pool area is clean. We would certainly return.

Room Tip: Pool side view will get you a view of the sea too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Riddlemethis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDebeaupte, Directeur général at Ibis La Ciotat, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for sharing for review about your stay at Ibis La Ciotat.

Your satisfaction is the most important for us so we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Your nice comments have been forwarded to everyone.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon for your next trip in La Ciotat !

Sincerely,

Antonio Debeaupte - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I really like to stay in this hotel when I am at La Ciotat. Breakfast is very good, the restaurant is also excellent (only experienced dinner).

The rooms are comfortable, the only part I don't like much is the bathroom which I find too small, besides this I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n1cotine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDebeaupte, Directeur général at Ibis La Ciotat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your review further your stay at Ibis La Ciotat. We are delighted to know you as a frequent guest. Your loyalty means a lot for our team who work hard every day to provide a high level of service.

We are looking forward to welcoming soon for your next stop in La Ciotat.

Sincerely,

Antonio Debeaupte - Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was our third visit here in the last three years. Friendly and efficient welcome and all staff throughout the four days were noticeably polite and welcoming. English or French spoken, as you prefer. at reception. Good bedroom with excellent bedding. Clean and well cared- for hotel, one of the best in the Ibis range.

We risked eating in the Courtepaille again after previously bad ecxperience a couple of years ago. I think the food has improved and the service was good this time. If you like a grill then this is certainly convenient but I still prefer the Ibis own-brand restaurants that exist in many of their hotels.

Nice small bar and plentiful seating en terrasse.

Would certailnly stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _davidius61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDebeaupte, Directeur général at Ibis La Ciotat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Davidius,

Thank you so much for the interest in the Ibis La Ciotat and for writing such a positive review following your stay in our hotel.
We are delighted that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed our property. Our team has been informed of your nice comments.
We look forward to welcoming you soon !

Sincerely,

Antonio Debeaupte - Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Douggie123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Ciotat
3.7 km away
Best Western Premier Vieux Port
2.7 km away
Hotel Rose The
Hotel Rose The
#2 of 14 in La Ciotat
234 reviews
3.7 km away
Appart'City Confort La Ciotat Cote Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hotel Plage St Jean
Hotel Plage St Jean
#12 of 14 in La Ciotat
298 reviews
5.6 km away
Best Western Hotel La Rade
3.2 km away
Hotel les Lavandes
Hotel les Lavandes
#10 of 14 in La Ciotat
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis La Ciotat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis La Ciotat

Address: 515 Avenue de la Tramontane | Athelia IV, 13600 La Ciotat, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > La Ciotat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in La Ciotat
Price Range: $87 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis La Ciotat 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis La Ciotat hotel is located 3 km to the north of the centre of la Ciotat, in the Massif du Garlaban and the Athélia business centre. With an incomparable view of the Mediterranean, the hotel has 84 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 3 adapted for disabled guests. You can book 5 meeting rooms. Restaurant, bar, snacks 24/24, terrace, swimming pool and covered pay parking are at your disposal. The Bec de l'Aigle and the Calanques are 3 km away, Porquerole 40 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis La Ciotat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor La Ciotat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing