We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashioned elegance with modern facilities ... superb with a wonderful view.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auberge de la Calanque
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Le Lavandou
Reviewed 23 August 2015

From the minute we arrived we relaxed. The staff are friendly but unobtrusive and the bedrooms were so large with the most beautiful view of the Port from the very generous terrace where one can also see the lovely swimming pool.

The breakfast was the only disappointing aspect of the stay; after a couple of days the lack of any variety began to show and even a change of fruit variety would have been nice. However, to be fair, there were always eggs, parma ham, bread and the usual jams to choose from, as well as an abundance of figs from the hotel's own fig tree.

Room Tip: Overlooking the port with a superb view of the harbour and of the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JulieHolidays22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2015

It was my first time visiting Le Lavandou and staying in this hotel this year and I cannot rate it highly enough. My girlfriend and her family have been staying here for a few years and were singing its praises before we arrived, I was not disappointed. The building is beautiful and has a certain charm to it and the staff are possibly the friendliest and most helpful I have ever come across in any hotel, willing to help with any queries or issues and if you encountered any problems during your stay they would resolve it ASAP. The facilities are adequate and the pool is great, the view of the harbour is perfect. This is not a budget hotel by any means but who cares when your stay is this relaxing.

Room Tip: The higher your floor the better the view of the harbour, but the lower rooms also have their own pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

The hotel is build in 1934 and has this old, charming look. The reception and bar, eating area is recently remade and looks very good. The staff are very service minded and english speaking. My room was a little outdated, but has this rustic and charm from the older days. I had a good view to the port from the balcony which I loved. The pool is a little outdated, but ok. It is not far to walk the beach. The breakfast is good, 12 euro.
All the restaurants are close by and lying almost at seaside or in the narrow side roads.
I became fond of the hotel and Le Lavandou because it is calmer here and relaxing.

Room Tip: Most rooms had a balcony with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjoern A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

The reception gentleman was very friendly and helpful. Our room was small but we'd forgive anything for the beautiful view of the port and the blue Med from our balcony. The pool was great but I think in high season there may be an issue as not many loungers.The location is fantastic - couldn't be closer to the waterside bars and restaurants. The hotel is quite old but has such charm and is furnished very simply and stylishly. We loved it!!

Room Tip: Sea view absolutely amazing but could hear noise from bars late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

This hotel has a lot of charm and atmosphere. Yes it could do with a lick of paint and the bathrooms could do with being renewed, but it has a certain style and grandeur of days gone by. The staff were extremely helpful and we were able to park right outside the hotel without charge. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cadenza133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Lavandou hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Espadon
Hotel Espadon
#13 of 38 in Le Lavandou
124 reviews
4.7 km away
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#16 of 38 in Le Lavandou
186 reviews
1.1 km away
Roc Hotel
Roc Hotel
#7 of 38 in Le Lavandou
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Grand Hotel Moriaz
Grand Hotel Moriaz
#1 of 1 in Cavaliere
105 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel les Alcyons
Hotel les Alcyons
#12 of 38 in Le Lavandou
83 reviews
0.8 km away
L'Orangeraie
L'Orangeraie
#15 of 38 in Le Lavandou
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge de la Calanque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge de la Calanque

Address: 62 avenue du General de Gaulle, 83980, Le Lavandou, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Le Lavandou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Le Lavandou
Price Range: $164 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge de la Calanque 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Auberge de la Calanque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing