We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beau Site(Le Lavandou)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Espadon(Le Lavandou)
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Azur(Le Lavandou)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Beau Rivage(Le Lavandou)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$1,273
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de la Plage(Le Lavandou)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel California(Le Lavandou)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
47
66
17
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
66
17
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextra spacethank goodnessour honeymooncommon areaseasy accessclean roomsprevious reviewsbooked this hotelcharming hotelperfect locationmarianneportfacilitiesbedroomlavandourefrigeratorisles
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2015

It was my first time visiting Le Lavandou and staying in this hotel this year and I cannot rate it highly enough. My girlfriend and her family have been staying here for a few years and were singing its praises before we arrived, I was not disappointed. The building is beautiful and has a certain charm to it and the staff are possibly the friendliest and most helpful I have ever come across in any hotel, willing to help with any queries or issues and if you encountered any problems during your stay they would resolve it ASAP. The facilities are adequate and the pool is great, the view of the harbour is perfect. This is not a budget hotel by any means but who cares when your stay is this relaxing.

Room Tip: The higher your floor the better the view of the harbour, but the lower rooms also have their own perks.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

The hotel is build in 1934 and has this old, charming look. The reception and bar, eating area is recently remade and looks very good. The staff are very service minded and english speaking. My room was a little outdated, but has this rustic and charm from the older days. I had a good view to the port from the balcony which I loved. The pool is a little outdated, but ok. It is not far to walk the beach. The breakfast is good, 12 euro.
All the restaurants are close by and lying almost at seaside or in the narrow side roads.
I became fond of the hotel and Le Lavandou because it is calmer here and relaxing.

Room Tip: Most rooms had a balcony with sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjoern A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

The reception gentleman was very friendly and helpful. Our room was small but we'd forgive anything for the beautiful view of the port and the blue Med from our balcony. The pool was great but I think in high season there may be an issue as not many loungers.The location is fantastic - couldn't be closer to the waterside bars and restaurants. The hotel is quite old but has such charm and is furnished very simply and stylishly. We loved it!!

Room Tip: Sea view absolutely amazing but could hear noise from bars late at night.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

This hotel has a lot of charm and atmosphere. Yes it could do with a lick of paint and the bathrooms could do with being renewed, but it has a certain style and grandeur of days gone by. The staff were extremely helpful and we were able to park right outside the hotel without charge. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Beautiful Views
Auberge de la Calanques offers rooms with beautiful views overlooking the port stacked with luxury yachts, but it's sadly a shadow of its former self. Years ago it was the grand hotel of Le Lavandou and only a few remnants of this still remain. The dining room is extremely spacious, but being only half filled with tables, there's a "has been' feel about it. They no longer offer dinner, but breakfast was plentiful with pastries, cheese, cold meat, cereals and fruit. The staff are courteous and helpful. The classic room we had booked was at lower ground level, it had a musty smell and was in dire need of a makeover, with shabby paintwork and furniture. The terrace was covered in leaves with tatty furniture. We also felt there was a security risk, as the back gate to the road is always unlocked, and anyone could have strolled past and entered the room. We asked to change to a room at a higher level and the only way we could do this was by having an upgrade, which we duly did. This room was much larger, being equipped for three people, but was still quite shabby. The room and bathroom were both very clean and serviced to a good standard. The magnificent view from the sunny terrace certainly made up for any other disappointment we may have had. If making a booking here, be sure not to get a low level room and you should be happy.

Room Tip: Choose a high level room overlooking the port
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheBJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews