We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge de la Calanque
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Le Lavandou
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We have been coming back to this hotel for over 20 years now. It always has a very relaxed feel about it and we immediately feel at home. The hotel is well situated to walk into the little town or stroll along to the lovely beach.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karengE3441IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

While we liked the look of the hotel on trip advisor we were disappointed by the size of the bedroom who could do with some refreshing. However that is not the main issue we had, when we arrive the toilet seat was broken and I felt that the whole bathroom need to be updated.
However the welcome to the hotel was faultless and the location was perfect for the easy access to restaurants

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ariane122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We stayed at the Auberge for our honeymoon nearly 40 years ago and again 4 years ago. Since our last stay considerable improvements have been made. Rooms are clean, well-painted and maintained. We had a medium sized room "for 3" for the extra space with a covered balcony overlooking the port. The bed was large and comfortable and sheets and towels were of good quality and were changed daily. The bathroom was smallish, but clean and with a separate toilet. he room had a TV with mainly French channels, a safe and a refrigerator but as is often customary, no "in-room" tea or coffee making facilities. Breakfast was €12 extra and hotel parking €10.00 per day but spaces could be found nearby. But after all, this is the Cote d'Azur which has always been ott expensive.
The pool area was immaculate and the reception area through to the breakfast room were equally so with comfortable chairs and bar facilities.
The Auberge de la Calanque offers a pole position over the port and town with easy access to all facilities such as a long flat promenade, restaurants, shops and boat crossings to the Islands etc. Marianne and all staff were friendly and helpful towards us - merci.
All in all, a happy, relaxing and satisfactory stay and we will return when we can.
Bon sejour

Room Tip: Overlooking the port
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Our second visit to this wonderful hotel. Built in the thirties it is being sensitively restored by the current owners. The common areas ooze understated elegance. The rooms are basic but nonetheless clean and comfortable. Our shower was very good. We did not have the breakfast as we only want a coffee and croissant and 12e would have been a lot for just that, so walked down to a local cafe most mornings.
The hotel is in the best possible location, a nice swimming pool and only minutes from the old town with its wealth of restaurants, the port with the boats to Isles D'Or and a short walk from the glorious sheltered Plage de Sainte Claire.
Having looked at some of the previous reviews, I don't think they take into consideration that the hotel whilst being renovated has relinquished its star rating and it is in the most expensive area of France.
We found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful and look forward to our next visit to this gem.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Ideally situated a the top of the main shopping street in Le Lavandou. Parking on the pavement outside the hotel. Warm welcome from Marianne who has an English Mother.
Lift to our room( 27),that had a balcony overlooking the Marina.
Bathroom on the small size where you are unable to use the toilet with the door closed, shower, bidet, wash basin complete the ensemble.
Bedroom is also compact. No mirror so difficult to dry your hair. Have to ask for hair dryer and enough hangers.
Bed sheets were badly darned. Woken up at 9 am by cleaning maid as there were no
"Do not disturb"signs available.
Our friends who visited were less that impressed with the facilities and the cleaning. Her view is to be respected as she was manager of a prestigious Hotel in Sussex.
Hotel is closed during the Winter.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsC2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Lavandou hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Espadon
Hotel Espadon
#13 of 38 in Le Lavandou
124 reviews
4.7 km away
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#14 of 38 in Le Lavandou
186 reviews
1.1 km away
Roc Hotel
Roc Hotel
#7 of 38 in Le Lavandou
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Grand Hotel Moriaz
Grand Hotel Moriaz
#1 of 1 in Cavaliere
105 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel les Alcyons
Hotel les Alcyons
#10 of 38 in Le Lavandou
83 reviews
0.8 km away
L'Orangeraie
L'Orangeraie
#16 of 38 in Le Lavandou
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge de la Calanque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge de la Calanque

Address: 62 avenue du General de Gaulle, 83980, Le Lavandou, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Le Lavandou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Le Lavandou
Price Range: $165 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge de la Calanque 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Auberge de la Calanque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing