We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Espadon(Le Lavandou)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Beau Site(Le Lavandou)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azur(Le Lavandou)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel California(Le Lavandou)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Beau Rivage(Le Lavandou)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,265
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
47
66
17
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
66
17
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextra spacethank goodnessour honeymooncommon areaseasy accessclean roomsprevious reviewsbooked this hotelcharming hotelperfect locationmarianneportfacilitiesbedroomlavandourefrigeratorisles
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

While we liked the look of the hotel on trip advisor we were disappointed by the size of the bedroom who could do with some refreshing. However that is not the main issue we had, when we arrive the toilet seat was broken and I felt that the whole bathroom need to be updated.
However the welcome to the hotel was faultless and the location was perfect for the easy access to restaurants

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ariane122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We stayed at the Auberge for our honeymoon nearly 40 years ago and again 4 years ago. Since our last stay considerable improvements have been made. Rooms are clean, well-painted and maintained. We had a medium sized room "for 3" for the extra space with a covered balcony overlooking the port. The bed was large and comfortable and sheets and towels were of good quality and were changed daily. The bathroom was smallish, but clean and with a separate toilet. he room had a TV with mainly French channels, a safe and a refrigerator but as is often customary, no "in-room" tea or coffee making facilities. Breakfast was €12 extra and hotel parking €10.00 per day but spaces could be found nearby. But after all, this is the Cote d'Azur which has always been ott expensive.
The pool area was immaculate and the reception area through to the breakfast room were equally so with comfortable chairs and bar facilities.
The Auberge de la Calanque offers a pole position over the port and town with easy access to all facilities such as a long flat promenade, restaurants, shops and boat crossings to the Islands etc. Marianne and all staff were friendly and helpful towards us - merci.
All in all, a happy, relaxing and satisfactory stay and we will return when we can.
Bon sejour

Room Tip: Overlooking the port
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Our second visit to this wonderful hotel. Built in the thirties it is being sensitively restored by the current owners. The common areas ooze understated elegance. The rooms are basic but nonetheless clean and comfortable. Our shower was very good. We did not have the breakfast as we only want a coffee and croissant and 12e would have been a lot for just that, so walked down to a local cafe most mornings.
The hotel is in the best possible location, a nice swimming pool and only minutes from the old town with its wealth of restaurants, the port with the boats to Isles D'Or and a short walk from the glorious sheltered Plage de Sainte Claire.
Having looked at some of the previous reviews, I don't think they take into consideration that the hotel whilst being renovated has relinquished its star rating and it is in the most expensive area of France.
We found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful and look forward to our next visit to this gem.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Ideally situated a the top of the main shopping street in Le Lavandou. Parking on the pavement outside the hotel. Warm welcome from Marianne who has an English Mother.
Lift to our room( 27),that had a balcony overlooking the Marina.
Bathroom on the small size where you are unable to use the toilet with the door closed, shower, bidet, wash basin complete the ensemble.
Bedroom is also compact. No mirror so difficult to dry your hair. Have to ask for hair dryer and enough hangers.
Bed sheets were badly darned. Woken up at 9 am by cleaning maid as there were no
"Do not disturb"signs available.
Our friends who visited were less that impressed with the facilities and the cleaning. Her view is to be respected as she was manager of a prestigious Hotel in Sussex.
Hotel is closed during the Winter.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsC2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel based on very good reviews from previous guests, but the hotel did not live up to our expectations.

When arriving in the afternoon we were warmly welcomed by a friendly staff member who followed us to the room on the 2. floor. The room was with sea view and a balcony, but was very simple and sparsely equipped and had dirty carpets. No luxury at all. WC room was very small, the shower was leaking and the waste basket was broken. We noticed no fire alarm.

The public areas were the best. Open and nice breakfast room, but with a 3 star breakfast without warm dishes. Our visit was at the end of the high season, and the hotel seemed to have few guests. Due to the cold weather we did not use the pool.

We highly recommend to renovate the guest rooms and to add some more atmosphere.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Egil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews