We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Worth the effort for a truly special beach experience

We visited in August 2020 with our 8 year old twins and had a gorgeous day here. We tried to... read more

Reviewed 18 August 2020
B_Brierley
,
London, United Kingdom
Beautiful wild beach

We accessed the spot by boat. It is a long white-sand beach with turquoise water. We saw almost no... read more

Reviewed 29 August 2019
Tanmouss
,
Oslo, Norway
via mobile
Read all 303 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Ramatuelle
from US$33.39
More Info
from US$1,013.59
More Info
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
239
50
8
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
239
50
8
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2020

We visited in August 2020 with our 8 year old twins and had a gorgeous day here.

We tried to arrive early as others had suggested but only managed to make it around 10.30am. We ended up in a traffic queue that we discovered was for the main Escalet beach parking lot, so we ended up driving around this queue to bypass the first parking lot. It is better to drive up the residential street where halfway up the top there is another booth that sells tickets for street parking further up. We paid 4 Euros (cash only) and managed to find the last spot on the residential street by 11am. From here, we walked down the residential road to the end, where you turn left down a dirt track and walk about 30 minutes along a coastal trail.

This whole walking trail is just stunning and there are many coves that you can choose to stop at - some that allow nude sunbathing just FYI :) We opted to keep going until the very end at stop at the last cove just before Cap Taillait beach. There is no shade here but we set up a makeshift shelter with drift wood and towels. We stayed for about 5 hours, swimming and having a picnic and just enjoying the beautiful surroundings. The water is unbelievably clear. We saw 1 jellyfish so beware.

After we hiked back to our car, we drove up to Ramatuelle village for dinner. A perfect day!

Date of experience: August 2020
2  Thank B_Brierley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2019 via mobile

We accessed the spot by boat. It is a long white-sand beach with turquoise water. We saw almost no humans but many seagulls. A piece of paradise that seems to have suffered a forest fire.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Tanmouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2019 via mobile

No matter if you’re solo or with your entire family or friends, this place is MAGICAL
Pure nature and beauty. You have wonderful beaches and places to hike.
They did an incredible job removing the gasoline from the rocks, the beaches and the sea after the boat accident last December.
Only come if you can take your trash back with you and are prepared to respect the environment as this is a natural reserve (no cigarettes buds left after you, nor tissues or food waste and especially no plastics of any kind!)
It’s breathtaking, keep it that way by preserving it and enjoy a good hike, swim or relaxing time

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank ElinaBlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My wife and I walked to Cap Taillat from Escalet Beach. It was an awesome walk, with fantastic views of the water. Along the way from Escalet there are several places to stop, and some people took advantage of some more secluded cove areas to have a more private beach experience. We elected to walk straight to Cap Taillat. The walk itself wasn't too bad. It took us about 30 minutes. There were a few challenging/rocky spots on the walk, but we were able to manage them in flip flops without a problem. We preferred this beach to Escalet Beach. It was less crowded and had even better views of the water and some yachts. We were even able to find an area to ourselves, which made the experience even better. Would definitely recommend this beach.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank 865cameronh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This is an amazing place just few kilometers south of St Tropez. In stark contrast to the overbuilt, over-luxurious and over-crowded rest of the peninsula, this is a quite remote beach in a protected area where you will find only few tourists and sailboats. In an amazing almost virgin landscape with no resort, no villas and no helicopters. You can get there via boat or via a 30-min hike on the Sentiere Litorale from the more accessible Escalet beach. I have arrived by mountain-bike via a dirt road from the inner-land Domaine de la Tourraque. There are unfortunately not many paths open for MTB as they are trying to protect the area. However if you manage to find this one (visible on google maps arriving to Point de la Douane from NW), it is actually quite spectacular to arrive to the Cap from the vineyards.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank edoardor452
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews