We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Hotel Le Serac

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in La Grave
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Le Serac
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in La Grave
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed three nights do some day hiking in the area. The room was large, comfortable and had the most amazing views of the mountains. Delicious half board dinner with an attentive/helpful host. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Trailsrbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

We had one night at the Hotel le Serac as part of a cycling tour. Our hosts were very helpful, looking after us and our bikes. The food in the evening was excellent, the staff were attentive throughout. A stunning view as well, would highly recommend

Room Tip: Very quiet, great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Spent 2 weeks as base for skiing at La Grave with short walk to lift .Throughout host Jean-Michael calm quietly witty and discreetly attentive to detail ( ski boots taken daily to drying room returned and waiting warm the next day) .Meanwhile superb fixed 4 course meals appeared each evening seemingly effortlessly by his wife ,excellent wide range of French food each meal unique.
The rooms are spacious ,small balcony with impressive mountain views ,ensuite bath with separate WC ,comfortable beds ,spotless and daily room service.
Excellent value would strongly recommend the 1/2 board option.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David1cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Michel G, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Serac, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017


Dear Customer,

We thank you very much for your visit and also for your very nice opinion, it is really nice to feel supported, and we give you appointments very quickly at the foot of La Meije.

Respectfully,

Jean Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

We have been staying there for three nights for skiing/ski touring. The rooms are spacious, have a balcony with a superb mountain view. The owners are very helpful and attentive and the food: extremely delicious and a lot!!!!
The hotel is a bit old and the interior a bit old fashioned, but this place is definitely best value for money in la Grave (we have stayed in 3 hotels there).

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank nueckl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Michel G, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Serac, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2016
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Kunde,

Vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch und für Ihre Überprüfung ist es großartig unterstützt zu fühlen, und wir geben Ihnen einen Termin schnell am Fuß des Meije.

respektvoll ,

Jean Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

There is no other place I could recommend more than Hotel Le Serac for the true skier at heart: from arrival to departure, host Jean-Michel will make sure you will be catered to your every need. Every morning we were welcomed with a great breakfast to start the day, and we had an amazing view on the mountains from our breakfast table. Jean-Michel also gave us the weather forecast and all the information we needed for an amazing skiing day. We were even able buy ski passes in the hotel, which saves you a lot of time if you want to be the first one at the ski lift ;) In the evening he prepares an amazing meal, and it would be an understatement to say that we never went to bed hungry. The room accommodations are more than sufficient, and again our room had a great view on the mountains.

I've stayed at Hotel Le Serac three years in a row now, and I know for sure I'll be going there the next time I go skiing at La Grave!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Michel G, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Serac, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2016
Google Translation

Geachte klant,

Hartelijk dank voor uw bezoek en voor uw beoordeling, het is geweldig om zich gesteund voelen, en wij geven u een afspraak snel aan de voet van de Meije.

respectvol,

Jean Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Grave
0.1 km away
Hotel Auberge Edelweiss
Hotel Auberge Edelweiss
#1 of 4 in La Grave
108 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Restaurant Castillan
0.6 km away
Panoramic Village (Chalets de la Meije)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 km away
Rock Noir
Rock Noir
#1 of 12 in Serre-Chevalier
311 reviews
22.7 km away
Chalet des Touristes
Chalet des Touristes
#7 of 12 in Serre-Chevalier
42 reviews
2.2 km away
Gite Le Rocher
Gite Le Rocher
#2 of 5 in La Grave
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Serac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Serac

Address: 1 Rue Du Grand Chemin, 05320 La Grave, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Hautes-Alpes > La Grave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in La Grave
Price Range: $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Restaurant Sérac La Grave offers twelve rooms facing south with a panoramic view over the Meije. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing