We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
37
46
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
46
11
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Comfortable and friendly, this hotel served us well for our 3 nights in a very quiet spot just east of Megeve. The beds are not the most comfy otherwise on service alone this would have rated tops. Lots of nice trails to hike - we got caught in a huge rainstorm and two staff members gave us a basket for our very wet clothes then hung them to dry in the boiler room, even pulling the insoles out of our shoes. Very appreciative! Tasty petit dejeuner every morning. We did not eat dinner at the hotel but heard others say it was very good. A highlight was also watching the daily moving of the dairy cows from the barn next door across the road to a lush field by the farmer and his two very eager border collies who nipped at the cows' heels to get them across quickly. You will not go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WhistlerJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Amazing views of the valley and in a quiet spot, very well equipped and decorated apartment with everything you need for a family stay. Cows being milked down the road and little kids play area at the hotel

Only complaint is the pillows are a bit ropey but in France they often are

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank anslwithers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We booked because we have family living nearby. Found the staff very friendly and helpful. Room a bit basic, but it met our needs. Would have liked a hair drier. Breakfast was very good, and set you up for the day. The views in the area are just wonderful.

Room Tip: We had a first flor room wit he suite,and superb view.don't know what the others were like.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Caprice Des Neiges is a very lovely welcoming, comfortable hotel with the atmosphere of a chalet. The food is 5 star excellent and delicious. Thomas the owner chef cooks a superb selection of evening meals each night of a half board stay offering a choice of two starters a fixed main course and a choice of desert or cheese plate, there is a children's menu too. Breakfast was a Buffet with a nice selection of fresh food with some excellent ham and cheese available on request. The rooms were clean, warm and comfortable, very comfortable beds and pillows. The bathroom did need updating perhaps but ours were perfectly functional, clean and there was always ample hot water for a bath every night. We had rooms 15 and 16 which were interconnecting rooms able to accommodate up to 6 people with two bathrooms between them, perfect for us and our two teenagers. We were staying along with two other families a party of 11 in all and their rooms, room 1 and room 20 were also very comfortable if a little small. The hosting of Thomas and his team was very good and friendly. Thomas speaks good English and tries hard to accommodate any special requests. Special mention must go to Alex who was Brilliant and charming both in the restaurant and for drinks from the bar to the lounge for Apres ski/dinner, he always made us feel so welcome and as though nothing was too much trouble. The shuttle service to the princess lift or to Combloux worked well to get to the pistes each morning and pick up at the end of the day was always prompt and cheerful. My advice after staying at the Caprice des Neiges is definitely don't pay more to stay somewhere with an extra star or two, this hotel delivers a perfectly wonderful stay for any family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

If you are looking for a really great 2* hotel from which to ski the Domain Grand Evasion (Megeve, Combloux, St Gervais and Les Contamines) this is it. The welcome was brilliant, the food lovely, the views spectacular and all for a great price!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T2KF4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews