We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Minute Booking”
Review of Hotel Christiania

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Christiania
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Les Gets
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Booked last minute and did not have high expectations as only 2 star. However, much better than that. The food was absolutely amazing and the staff really friendly and helpful. Skied in and out every day even though snow disappearing from village slope. Couple of minor maintenance issues but otherwise clean and tidy. Would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Twin room plus set of bunk beds with balcony on village side - quiet outside. View of Mont Chery on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripchristiania, UK Booking office at Hotel Christiania, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you for your review and while we are ranked as 2 stars due to not having a lift and a couple of the rooms being too small for a 3 star ranking we do try to provide 4 star food and service. I trust the maintenance issues were reported to Alice or Derek as we do try to fix any issues as soon as they are reported.
Hopefully you will return next winter and the rooms are now on sale via our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2017

A wonderfully homely and comfortable hotel with everything you need for a fantastic break. Very friendly and helpful staff, a lovely lounge/bar area and a superb restaurant serving consistently high quality food and wine. Can't speak highly enough of the place - you can ski down, leave your skis in the store, take your boots off in the heated boot room and be in the hot tub in minutes with a pre-dinner drink! Loved it.....

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stevemaish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripchristiania, UK Booking office at Hotel Christiania, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that the staff were so helpful and that you enjoyed the location, food and wine.
I hope we can welcome you back next winter and the 7 night stays are now available online via our website which is always the lowest cost way to book.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

2nd time i have stayed at Hotel Christiania for a long weekend ski trip with my pals. The hotel is located in an ideal spot 2 mins walk from main ski lift and you are able to ski right back to the hotel at the end of the day. The staff are very helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them to help things run smoothly. The rooms are pretty small but are cleaned and made up everyday. The restaurant is FANTASTIC with a different 3 course menu every evening, plus the famous cheese course which my pals demolished every night before i had my fair share!! There is a hearty continental, as well as a cooked breakfast everyday which set us up well for a full days skiing in Morzine / Les Gets or a 10/15 min drive to the Prodain / Ardent lifts to take us up to Avoriaz. All in all a great stay and I will certain be back to the Hotel Christiania....many thanks!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank downeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

From when we arrived and the staff organised our lift passes the hotel was really great. The bar area while small is welcoming with sofas and a fire it's very cosy.

The restaurant if the shining light of hotel. The food is exceptional very night and never disappointed, the only issue was what to choose.

You can actually ski into the hotel and the boot room works well.

The jacuzzi's (there are 2) were great fun and the staff offered us drinks while relaxing there.

The rooms while functional have everything you need and are comfy. If you're coming here to spend excessive time in your room then you may want to re-think your holiday.

The staff were friendly and helpful in all areas and I look forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank benmansell2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripchristiania, Front Office Manager at Hotel Christiania, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thanks for your review and your kind words about our team at the hotel this winter. I will show the rest of the team this review.
The UK office have let me know they now have season 2017-18 on sale and I hope you can return next winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

A very well run boutique hotel, great atmosphere and really friendly helpful staff.
Special mention required of the chef, who we understand has been there for 4 years, the food is absolutley fabulous, served with a great wine list and a wonderful pre desert cheese course
Location 2 mins from main lift, also a great start to the day and is the ability to ski within 5m of the hotel door and hot tub, happy,happy days

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpeters2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripchristiania, UK Booking office manager at Hotel Christiania, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thank you for your review and we will pass the comments on to Daniel and his team in the kitchen. We look forward to welcoming you and the rest of your group back to the Christiania in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.1 km away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#5 of 18 in Les Gets
313 reviews
0.1 km away
Chalet Hotel Regina
Chalet Hotel Regina
#17 of 18 in Les Gets
74 reviews
0.2 km away
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
#2 of 18 in Les Gets
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa
0.1 km away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#14 of 18 in Les Gets
74 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Spa Crychar
Hotel Spa Crychar
#4 of 18 in Les Gets
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Christiania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Christiania

Address: Route du Front de Neige | Haute Savoie, 74260 Les Gets, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Les Gets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Les Gets
Price Range: S$118 - S$709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Christiania 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Christiania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing