We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Brilliant Activity Holiday”
Review of Hotel Christiania

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Christiania
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Les Gets
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2017

To be honest, I was a bit nervous about the holiday as, although the reviews for Hotel Christiania for the winter were great the summer ones were more patchy. Well I have to say that it was a great holiday all around. Lucy, the activities rep, was so helpful we could not have asked for more from her. Danni, the hotel manager truly went out of her way to sort any small issues that arose and the whole of the team were a delight - really cheerful and helpful. The food was excellent and the bike mechanics were brilliant. We really crammed in the activities (our choice) so we did miss out on a couple of half days of the complimentary bike hire but Lucy really did her best to maximize our holiday - she booked a couple of activities earlier in the week as the forecast was poor for the end of the week (it turned out the forecast was wrong) it was nice that thought went into the extra activities (parapenting, via ferratta, canyoning). It was our first time using Alpine Elements but, based on our experience it will not be our last.

Room Tip: we had room 21 which does not have a balcony but has a nice view. It was compact but perfectly adequ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UkSkiBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripchristiania, UK Booking office manager at Hotel Christiania, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for your review and we are glad you had a great, if busy holiday in Hotel Christiania.

During the summer months the hotel is run by Alpine Elements but we will ensure these comments are passed on to the team at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

This is by far one of the great hotels in Les Gets. A perfect location, amazing food and wine. The band the whole place rocking. Derick ensures everyone has a great stay and all staff are very friendly. I can't recommend this place enough!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank janined2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripchristiania, Owner at Hotel Christiania, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back next winter season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

My partner and I booked a last minute short ski break for late March. The booking process was easy and being able to book transfers at same time was a bonus. The hotel is one of the most convenient in terms of the short transfer from Geneva and being bang on the slopes. Friendly welcome on arrival and good size room although shower room can best be described as cosy. Really helpful to be able to buy ski pass in hotel. Both dining room and bar were really comfortable and standard of food was reflected in fact that non residents were trying to book any spare tables. Wine not included but it's not a chalet! Everyone really friendly so what's not to like? Recommended!!

Room Tip: Try and get room with one of larger bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripchristiania, General Manager at Hotel Christiania, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you for your review and I am glad your experience was good from start to finish.

Our online booking is now open for winter season 2017-18 or you can call the UK booking office during office hours if you wish to book a return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Returned to the Christiania and Les Gets for a late season short break.

The food was excellent every night as were the transfers to allow skiing in Avoriaz each day.

A good atmosphere as per previous visits with a mix of family groups and couples.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gannochy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripchristiania, General Manager at Hotel Christiania, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you for the review and kind comments. As you state every guest was able to ski until the end of the season despite the lower than normal snowfall last winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Have stayed in the Christiania many times and the food just gets better , from an already high level. Hotel is incredibly convenient for the lifts and slopes. The staff are excellent and couldn't be more helpful..... and the chef is highly accomplished.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GlasgowFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripchristiania, UK Booking office at Hotel Christiania, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you for your review and we will make sure the team in Les Gets see this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.1 km away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#5 of 18 in Les Gets
313 reviews
0.1 km away
Chalet Hotel Regina
Chalet Hotel Regina
#17 of 18 in Les Gets
74 reviews
0.2 km away
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
#2 of 18 in Les Gets
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa
0.1 km away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#14 of 18 in Les Gets
74 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Spa Crychar
Hotel Spa Crychar
#4 of 18 in Les Gets
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Christiania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Christiania

Address: Route du Front de Neige | Haute Savoie, 74260 Les Gets, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Les Gets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Les Gets
Price Range: $118 - $709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Christiania 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Christiania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing