We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed in room, but great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Tignes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We had booked this hotel as a luxury break after our four day hike through the national park de la Vanoise. Specifically because it has a spa, so we could have some rest and recover from the long hike.
We were warmly welcomed with drinks, and our room was ready very early (per request). Even though I'm not a real dog person, it was very impressed by the lovely Saint Bernard dog. He was so sweet, and you can tell the owners take good care of him and probably wash him very often because he didn't smell at all.
There were two major disappointments: the tiny room and the fact that the swimming pool and jacuzzi were out of order.
For a 5 star hotel, calling itself Suites de Nevada, I would've never expected such a tiny tiny tiny room. It had room for a bed, and not even a proper bathroom. There was no bathtub. There was no door to the bathroom. It is kind of crammed into the hallway.
There was no balcony at all. In fact there was a huge terrace (gigantic), but this was for the adjoining room. Upon checking the different rooms and the fire plan, it turns out the neigbouring room is a large suite and our room is a tiny bedroom. They share a common door to the hallway.
I should've payed more attention to this when I booked, and I probably would've payed extra for the much bigger suite room, because that is what we expected. So I blame myself for this. Still I have never stayed at a 5 star property that has tiny cramped rooms without bathtubs and proper bathrooms.
If you're staying here, make sure for opt for the bigger rooms!
That the swimming pool and jacuzzi were out of order due to technical reasons, was a major disappointment because they were the reason for booking this hotel. There was a laminated out of order sign, which made it seem like it is out of order more often.The sauna and steam bath were open and we enjoyed them, but they were a little weird as well. You had to wear swimwear (instead of being naked as usual in a sauna), but as the elevator opens right into the spa on the lobby level this is probably for the better. People going to the lobby can look into the spa. There is only one shower and there is just one chair. We were wondering how or where you're supposed to sit and relax in between sauna rounds.
Breakfast was excellent with lots of options, fresh breads, cakes, meats, cheeses and eggs to order.
Service and staff were professional and very friendly. Turndown service was appreciated. Wifi was very very slow, so we reverted to our 4G phones. The hotel was very kind and helpful in letting us cancelling our second night. Therefore I'll still give 4 stars.
Compared to the other hotel we stayed at in Tignes that cost half as much, but had a better and larger room this was a disappointment to us. I'm sure that if you stay in a proper suite in this hotel, you'll probably feel like you're getting your 5 stars value. The hotel itself, the service, the people, the food, the cleanliness are all excellent.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't book the smallest rooms, they are tiny and not what you'd expect from a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2017

Super hotel, nothing too much trouble, really friendly staff. Quite a high level of luxury and a lovely spa facility. Own underground car park...needs to be looked in advance. breakfast great, only ate in restaurant once: fine dining and attentive service (as you would expect from a kitchen overseen by a 2 Michelin starred chef). Lovely bar.If anything, a bit over-fussy for my personal taste and, with 5 stars, it all comes at a price.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful hotel with a large group and it was excellent in every way.

The hotel is ideally located and very modern, stylish and comfortable, including a great Spa, Resturant, bar area and very well appointed suites.

The staff are very helpful and attentive and assisted where ever they could to make our stay exceptional.

We eat in the restaurant each evening and the menu and food are very good with a very nice wine list too.

I will certainly be going back!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank MarkSalPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

My son and I wanted a sauna and general relax halfway through our ski trip. We paid €38 each and had access to the sauna, steam room, gym and pool. Overall, were were not impressed. First, a gym with only leg machines is not a gym. Very odd. The sauna was huge and hot. The steam room was screaming hot! The pool was under-heated. Changing facilities were minimal and there were no creams, oils, etc. no real luxury elements. It may be that the place is aimed at guests of the hotel, not "day guests". In that case, do not let in outsiders! I've been to 5 star spas. This is not one.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank IOWman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Second time in this hotel and only getting better. Beautiful hotel, good location. We liked the friendliness and helpfulness of staff, food & breakfast, finger food in the bar, warm welcome by owners, après-ski-cake-and- candy ;-) , atmosphere in the bar, pool & gym, large rooms, the valet, nice attentions in the room, gifts at x-mas ..... Igloo....
By far the best hotel in Tignes/Val Claret. Congratulations to entire Maison Bouvier team.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanStockman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tignes hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel le Refuge
Hotel le Refuge
#1 of 37 in Tignes
250 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
#17 of 37 in Tignes
89 reviews
1.5 km away
Le Taos
Le Taos
#7 of 37 in Tignes
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#2 of 37 in Tignes
401 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Vanoise
Hotel Vanoise
#5 of 37 in Tignes
240 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Les Campanules
Hotel Les Campanules
#4 of 37 in Tignes
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier

Address: rue du Val Claret, 73320 Tignes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Tignes
Price Range: $413 - $863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier 5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2008, the hotel Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier is the first 5* hotel located in Tignes. Passionnated by cooking that he likes to describe as "natural", the Chef Jean-Michel Bouvier liked this place since the first time he saw it. Today, all the Maison Bouvier team is managing this hotel, caring about their guests. Distance to Nearest Ski Lift or Piste: 300m ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing