We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Langley Hotel Tignes 2100
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Club Med Tignes Val Claret(Tignes)
clubmed.us
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
93
146
76
27
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
146
76
27
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth facing roomrooms are smallevening mealevery nightbalcony roomset menucarrefour supermarketbooked through crystal skifrosted glassski storage roomthe bar restaurant areamost morningscrystal repsbuffet styleski hotelminute walk to the liftsfixed menu
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our group of ten just stayed in the Tignes 2100 Hotel in Le Lac and had an extremely fun and enjoyable week.

Our Crystal reps (Will & Dan) were very efficient and kept in contact via text messages and email. Transfers to and from the resort were excellent despite of the heavy traffic on the way back out due to the snow.

The hotel itself was brilliant for a number of different reasons:

1. Location - It was a five minute walk to the nearest chairlift (Palafour) and a couple more minutes to the Tovière gondola. The Underground Bar and Marmot Arms are practically next door and the Carrefour supermarket is just across the road, as is nearest ATM.

2. Decor - A lot of thought has obviously gone into the interior design of the hotel. It felt very upmarket, but comfortable and a cosy place to reside for the week. The lounge and the library areas had ample comfy seating with lots of cushions and a fire roaring in the lounge. The rooms were fairly small, but had lots of draws, shelfs and hangars to store clothes and dry your snow wear. The glass walls of the bathroom may not be for everyone, but they do have frosted areas so you don't feel totally exposed should you be sharing with friends.

3. Food - This was my first snowboarding holiday as a Vegan and I was totally expecting it to be very difficult in a country where the main cuisine is everything Vegans don't eat. I advised Crystal beforehand that our party had one vegan and two vegetarians and they said the catering wouldn't be a problem. Nothing prepared me for how amazing the food was though, it was honestly some of the most delicious food I've ever tasted; it was presently beautifully as well. The meat eaters and vegetarians also agreed that the food was top quality. The restaurant is very busy in the evenings so you have to book a time to sit down, I think there was three or four different times starting at 6:30 until 8:30. We tried the 6:30 and 8:30 sittings and got served quicker on the earlier sitting. I've read reviews complaining about the evening meal situation, but this is the busiest time for the hotel and the staff were very proficient and on hand should you need to order drinks or want extra bread.

4. Drinks - We're a middle-age bunch of mates who go snowboarding/skiing every year and we're quite happy to find a place to frequent every evening for drinks and talking nonsense. Before we went we were expecting to set up base camp in one of the two local bars, but the hotel bar was so convenient and comfortable that we never needed to go anywhere else. The half price happy hour also started off the evenings nicely!

To sum up, Tignes Hotel 2100 is one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in on a ski/snowboarding holiday. The location is perfect and the staff are excellent. If you're thinking of staying there I would highly recommend it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from a week skiing in tignes booked through Crystal Ski. This was our second time returning to the hotel - returning because of the wonderful staff.

Pros
- south facing rooms have wonderful views onto the slopes
- very short walk to the slopes - 2 minutes max
- heated boot racks - albeit a very small room
- bathrooms are lovely with nice hot showers
- Nightly meals are good - small portions but very rich food - alternatives on fish nights
- Good atmosphere in the hotel
- cosy rooms
- spa was only 5euro pp
- Local swimming pool and spa was only a 3 minute walk away
- lovely library area where they don't mind you having some drinks of your own



Cons
- The service in the hotel this time around was awful. There was no doubt that the hotel was understaffed. The staff were constantly running around which made it very hard to get served. Many times we had to beg for water when we sat down. This could take up to 15 minutes. Frequently our drinks order wouldn't make it to the table under after our starters. God forbid you sit at either of the two large circular tables in front of the kitchen you will get caught up in all the fights between the chefs and the waiters.

Do not get me wrong here - the waiters are ran off their feet trying their best to manage all of their tables. There is just poor leadership by the Maitre D and a lack of staff. It was quite apparent that this was not an enjoyable place to work.

Also i came out of the hot tub covered in dirt (even though i saw it get cleaned and emptied the day before). The filter may need some improving. Fantastic though that they serve you drinks in the hot tub!

Room Tip: Book south facing rooms with a balcony
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is a perfect base for a week of skiing. Staff were friendly and the decor is great throughout.

The breakfast selection was excellent and the quality of food at dinner time was by far the best we have experienced at a ski hotel. Portion sizes were ample and the problems with service that others have referenced appear to have been resolved by the introduction of 4 sittings.

The bedrooms were cosy but there was plenty of storage space. Having chatted to other guests, we would recommend upgrading to a South facing room as these rooms are a little more spacious. The shower does leak out on to the bathroom floor slightly however your soggy bath mat is replaced each day.

The sauna and hot tub are a nice little luxury which can be used for €5 per visit, however the steam room was out of action during our stay and one day the hot tub was closed for cleaning during the peak afternoon period. The boot and ski room are well equipped however too small for the size of the hotel meaning that there is no space for your equipment if you arrive back from the pistes after 4pm.

We had our reservations about this hotel after reading some earlier reviews however overall we found that any issues were minor and we would definitely recommend the hotel to friends and family.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank N2Massive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent modern hotel with brilliant staff. We were a party of 10 with 2 veggies and 1 vegan and the kitchen produced outstanding food for us every night (the best veggie food I have ever had on a ski holiday.
All the staff from the manager through to the chambermaids were friendly and cheerful at all times. The spa is lovely and the bar well stocked.
Thanks to you all

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oisusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Firstly may i comment on the live music. Dire sums up the singer.
Service .... Dire , there is a theme here!
Then you don't have steak , seriously your a grill and its your main dish.
Potato Gratin ..... you have run out .
The service was so slow dispite the kitchen calling service, waitress was just clueless.
The avocado on the salads plus the chicken taco was almost frozen.
The grilled tuna that was ordered was cold .
Quite clearly the worst experience any of the 5 of us have ever experienced.

Even the napkins were damp and the waitress had to be asked 3 times for cutlery

Dont waste your money.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Harvey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews