We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
138
60
14
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
60
14
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

The best hotel in Chinandega. Staff very friendly and professional. Rooms very nice. Food always good. Avoid the bar though. Drink prices are highest in Nicaragua. Buy beer or other liquor in Pali Maxi or La Colonial stores. Much cheaper.

Room tip: All are nice. 2 bedroom suites exceptional.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Discover435715
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Visit to Nicaragua with group of men to hunt beside the San Cristibal volcano. Stayed 4 woberful days in this hotel. Highly recommend. Excellent facility and well trained staff. I plan to go back again next February.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P2309WPkennethb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Great location in Chinandega, Staff was very friendly, hotel was clean. Rooms have average appointments.

Food in the restaurant was fabulous. Breakfast was great.

Since I was staying for bussiness I need good wi-fi... Unfortunately the wi-fi is poor at this property and will not sustain a VPN connection and even simple email was slow.

I ended up getting a sim card for my international phone and using it as a data tether.

If it wasn't for the poor wi-fi i would probably give it one more star.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank grahams592
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Clean rooms, attentive staff and good food. Location is not near a major city but is good for our needs. We flew into Managua and took a van to Chinendega. We were on a bird hunting trip so the single rooms in the hotel made it very comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H1925XRdennisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Spent three nights here while on a duck and dove hunting trip. Rooms were clean and spacious and staff very attentive and friendly. Ate most meals at hotel also and food was always fresh and tasty. The kitchen was able to accommodate my dietary restrictions also. My only quibble is nighttime noise was sometimes a problem, either from late night partiers on the patio, barking dogs or roosters and one fire alarm.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews