We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you want a private waterside getaway for rest...”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Oceanfront Penninsula
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Oceanfront Penninsula
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
2 reviews
Private Oceanfront Penninsula
Calm waters in morning and early evening.  Explore the harbour in one of our canoes.
Sunset in cove
sunrise
views
Open concept
sunset in the cove
Queen size bed
Shed
morning sunrise
Explore seabirds
Clam Harbour Beach Boardwalk
Clam Harbour Beach
Shops in Jeddore, 2 KM from cottage
Bank, Pharmacy in Musquodoboit Hbr. 5 min from cottage
Dobbit Bakery, Gym, store in Musquodoboit Hbr., 5 min. away
Musquodoboit Hbr. Landmark.  Shops surround the area.
Martinique Beach Boardwalk, approx. 12 min. drive from cottage. End of East Petpeswick Rd.
Martinique Beach, one of Nova Scotia's longest sandy beach
Martinique Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Head of Jeddore, Halifax Region, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CJSPHR
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you want a private waterside getaway for rest and rejuvination this is it”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This might have just become our all-time favorite vacation get-away. The pictures on Trip Advisor tell the story. Beautiful property. We loved every square inch of it. There are mini-retreats all over the property.

The deck has two separate tables (and views) and we took advantage of both, enjoying both sunrises and sunsets. The gazebo is as lovely as the pictures and we spent some time there, but, not as much as we anticipated. What we enjoyed each and every night was a fire in the fire-pit, the gorgeous water, and starry skies. The night views were particularly spectacular and the property's trees added to the beauty. I spent two afternoons exploring the rocky shoreline, collecting shells and rocks (and my thoughts). Five nights weren't enough to enjoy each of the property "stations." I'd envisioned reading at the end of yard table and chairs retreat, but, time ran out.

We were blessed to enjoy a range of weather, which included rain and stormy water the first day/night, and then perfect temperatures and spectacular ocean views of glassy water most of the rest of the trip.

Everyone's situation is different and needs differ dependent upon the moment in time. For us, this retreat was glorious - just what we needed. We were able to enjoy the property to the fullest and take day trips and run errands as needed.

One of the very nicest things about this property is that we could see, and within minutes access, "civilization," but, the entire time we were outdoors on the property we did not hear another human voice. Perfect peace.

We flew from Colorado to Boston, then rented a car and drove to Nova Scotia. Nice trip because of the time of year, i.e., thoroughly appreciating the fall colors.

Not sure you can ever really "go back" to something so lovely and enjoy it as much as the first time around, but, we'd certainly consider a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Serenity/privacy yet quick access to civilization
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMarleau
Notre-Dame-de-l'Ile-Perrot, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet with a terrific view”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our stay at EZ Breeze cottage. So much to do and not enough time to fully enjoy it! Loved the fireplace at night where we could regroup and talk about the day's visits and enjoy the view. The cottage is very well equipped, we did BBQ, pasta and seafood from a close by fisheries house. Swimming in the bay was great. The sunset are just exquisite!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the tranquility of the place
Liked least: the wi-fi internet did not work for the whole stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
My husband & I are so happy to share our special property & cottage. I remember the first time we saw this place and the spectacular views of the sheltered inlet and looking out to the mouth of the Harbour. We had to have it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;