We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Palme Garden(San Giorgio)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garni Peskoller(San Giorgio)
Booking.com
View Deal
Villa D'Agati(San Giorgio)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
59
59
17
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
59
17
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeck chairsa great weeklovely poolsecond weekwalking distanceprivate beachacross the roadcampsitebungalowaccommodationbedroomtripsciceromanageress
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Stayed for a week in a bungalow at Il Cicero. Great location, lovely pool and baby pool, right across the road from beach which U.S. A mixture of sand and pebbles. Shallow calm sea good for kids. Deck chairs (rather than loungers) on the beach and loungers around the pool. We were upgraded on arrival so had a 2 bed bungalow with basic cooking facilities. Baker comes round every morning with fresh bread and croissants, and fruit/veg man most evenings. The staff are super helpful and friendly and there is an entertainment team who do volleyball, aqua aerobics, Latin dance, kids disco, table tennis etc. The only downside to this is was quite noisy at our bungalow if you wanted an early night. (Campsite is further away from entertainment). We had a excellent week and I would definitely recommend and go back to Il Cicero. Thanks for a great week.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateA880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff. Great pool. Nice beach. The local town is small, so you need a car to get around. Beautiful view to the Eolian Islands. On weekends an open disco not far away can be noisy. Would stay again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Halkier48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Andrea was incredibly generous and kind to me while I was there. My room was clean and very nice - just perfect. There was much construction happening while I was there which means the place will be even better soon. I would recommend this place very highly to anyone.

Thank you again Andrea!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank JiveTurkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We have just returned from a three-weeks camping holiday in Sicily. We had booked a pitch for a week's stay (3rd to 10th July 2013) to start with at the Il-Cicero campsite with our trailer tent and then had intended to move on to some other campsites so we could explore more of the north Sicily as we had previously only stayed in the south of Sicily.

We were pleased when we arrived at the campsite and had a look around. You can pretty much select the pitch that you prefer and we chose the green area as the pitches had huge green "tarpaulin"- type sun shields over them. The toilet and shower blocks were cleaned every day and there were plenty of them; the swimming pool is very nice with two sections so the younger members of the family can play safely in shallower water and there is ample seating area around the bar and the table tennis table where you can also access wifi.

The campsite is directly opposite the beach with lush greenery above it which rises to the mountains beyond. A beautiful view. It is a fairly short walk along the sea road to the small town of San Giorgio and this has sufficient shops and plenty of restaurants and the roads are lined with oleander shrubs which are very pretty. The entire area of this coast is lovely, mountainous and sometimes breath-taking in its beauty and drama.

The owners and staff of this campsite were all extremely welcoming and helpful (especially Andrea and Marion) and it is true to say that they put the extra shine on our stay here.

The beach being directly over the road was very handy as we took our old dog with us (who was also made to feel welcome and given a bowl of water to drink whilst we sat and cooled off with a long cold drink at the bar and checked our e-mails after a swim each day!)

We are a retired couple and although we love our own kids and grand-children, we didn't want a campsite that provided lots of loud and screaming entertainment for young children so this campsite was ideal as it is a fairly quiet, family-run business. There was a small children's play area of swings etc and plenty of entertainment for children outside of the campsite by organised entertainers.

At the end of our first week (we stayed an extra day!) we moved on around the coast to a campsite near Cefalu, as was our holiday plan, but towards the end of that second week, after going out and viewing three other campsites, we decided to ask Marion if we could return to Il-Cicero and that's what we did.

Once again we had a big welcome. There is a large restaurant/pizza place next door which allows a discount for Il-Cicero clients, which was very nice. Finally our holiday came to an end and we needed to arrange a vet's appointment for our dog to have the necessary jab to be able to go home and Andrea was good enough to phone and arrange this for us.

We said our sad goodbyes to them all and came home but - we shall return! We can recommend this campsite to people who like a friendly and relaxed atmosphere with a welcoming feel to it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheelagh235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Great place to relax, next to beautiful beach with Eolian islands in front! There is also nice and quite big swimming pool.The houses are comfortable and well equipped, surrounded by the green. Staff is very kind and helpful. We will come again!

Room Tip: Classic bungallows are very charming and typical to Sicily, little more spacious. Modern mobile houses have smaller rooms but 2 bathrooms and 2 showers.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marketa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews