We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$176
Expedia.comUS$176
Hotels.comUS$176
CheapTicketsUS$176
TravelocityUS$176
travelup.comUS$184
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,854)
Filter reviews
1,854 results
Traveller rating
810
690
231
78
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
810
690
231
78
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport japanese restaurant a free shuttle bus room service mini bar gym geneva runway taxis bathrobes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,854 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2021

This Hotel is conveniently close to the airport and one expects the usual high quality of Movenpick. This time the experience was mixed. While the staff was very professional and nice all through and the breakfast buffet, although a bit limited in selection, very good, other parts were a bit off. For dinners one had to stay in the hotel due to covid restrictions, all good and clear. However they only opened the lobby cafe, not the restaurant, apparently because "it was not worth it to open the restaurant". There was only one waitress there, alone, with a full place, and she had to also coordinate the room service. Guests had to wait for service and the place felt crowded - at least the food was excellent though. The corridors leading to the rooms did not feel clean, there were stains and dirt over a few days. Covid times are not easy for anyone, but we felt the hotel went a bit too far in cutting costs and personnel. One would hope that when things go back to normal, this Movenpick also goes back to the old standards.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SunriseSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck SEGUIN, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2021

Dear SunriseSki,

I thank you for your comments and do apology if we didn't fully meet your expectations. We can't wait to get back to normal operations after covid-19 and have no doubt that we will be able to offer full services according to the occupation. Best regards,

Franck Seguin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

The staff makes all the difference in this hotel. From the drivers who are picking up us at the terminal, to the front desk and restaurants. Always helpful and with a smile, they know how to take care of the clients. Always available to assist the crew anytime.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank florbelam78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck SEGUIN, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Dear florelam78,

Many thanks for the wonderful review you have shared. It is much appreciated in this challenging period. Hope to welcome you again in a near futur. Best regards,

Franck Seguin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

Recently i stayed in this hotel and had dinner in Gate 20 lobbybar.
The range of vegetarian options on the menu is limited but with the very service-minded help of the staff in the bar and kitchen, they served me a very nice meal.
It would be great if you could consider to put the vegetable curry with rice on the menu.

Date of stay: January 2021
1  Thank mary-lynnda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck SEGUIN, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear Mary-lynnda,

Many thanks for your recommendation. We have taken note and will convey to our executif chef accordingly. Best regards,

Franck Seguin
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times. It's a large four star hotel with a functional feel, rather devoid of charm, The corridors that lead to the rooms feel rather worn and could do with a makeover. It's a nice surprise then to discover that the deluxe rooms are spacious and comfortable, with wood and warm lighting. The rooms are not completely soundproof as you can hear some residual noise from planes, but this did not bother me as I'm an aircraft fan. I had an excellent teppanyaki dinner at the hotel's Japanese restaurant. The service at the front desk was consistently polite and helpful. The hotel is very close to the airport, with a complimentary shuttle. If you're a fan of planes, many of the rooms have great views of the runways. All in all, this is the best hotel near Geneva airport.

Room tip: Ask for a room on a high floor facing the airport if you're an aviation geek.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrightCollegeYears
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck SEGUIN, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear BrightCollegeYears,

Many thanks for your detailed report on your recent experience with us. I am delighted that you had the opportunity to try our Japanese restaurant and do hope to welcome you again in a near futur. Best regards,

Franck Seguin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

Stand out at this hotel is the great buffet breakfast and friendly restaurant staff. Room is functional and clean but nothing exceptional in this sector of the market. Easy pick up and drop off by hotel mini bus to Geneva Airport which takes about 5 minutes and leaves every half hour. Staff at reception, bar and restaurant all v pleasant. No hesitation in returning.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TheConference
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas Meylan, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2020

Dear TheConference,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments further to your stay with us here at the Mövenpick Hotel & casino Geneva
Your nice comments referring to the service and amenities of the hotel are appreciated; rest assured that they will be shared with the teams
Thanking you again for your time and feedback

Yours Sincerely
Nicolas Meylan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews