We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
YHA Treyarnon(St Merryn)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Treglos Hotel(Constantine Bay)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 24/07
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$286
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$219
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$285
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Moritz Hotel(Wadebridge)
US$269
US$260
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
278
59
30
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
278
59
30
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachchough bakerypastriesnext yearlifeboat stationfamily showerson sitegold caravanflower bedstrevose headbody boardingholiday parkthe security guardcampsite shopfresh producecoastal pathlovely campsite
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Great location with sea views in virtually all directions. Well established site which is well looked after, with plenty of bins (for when we are clearing up after the dog).

The little beach is very picturesque and the walk to the pub at Harlyn was fantastic. The toilet and shower facilities however were very tired and need updating. We couldn't get any of the taps at the pot wash to work. This was all at a premium price (the dog was £4 extra a night!!) compared with the other sites we stayed at during or trip.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We were disappointed with the Park. It seems a little neglected. The van was tired and the site has no general Wifi - only a hut where you sit with other people so no privacy. The previous Wifi providers went into liquidation but that was months ago so plenty of time to have sorted it. It used to be a beautiful site so it is a shame it has gone a little downhill.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Joy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We took four pitches in an area called The Green. We were in our Eriba Puck mini caravan with a raising roof. Others were in tents. This area has sea views on two sides which is pretty spectacular.

We had a great meal under our Coleman Events Shelter on the Friday night. Unfortunately we were woken up by 40 MPH winds squashing the shelter though we managed to save the fly sheep and 80% of the poles!

No beach weather though spectacular walks with raging seas.

The Saturday BBQ was done in the rain with us sheltering in a caravan.

Mother Ivey's is run much better than it used to be. Booking on line (rather than by post!) is so much easier. The Management appear to be listening to their customers and there are , it would seem, fewer declaratory notices. The "Absolutely no wet suits" sign is probably still in the shower rooms but they now have a special outside wetsuit shower. Good idea because in cold weather it is miserable getting out of a wetsuit in the wind and rain! Wi fi hut a great idea. though the wi fi system could be strengthened.

The private beach is one of my favourite beaches anywhere!

We will continue to come back and maybe next time we will get sunshine as per last year- but this year was certainly exciting and memorable!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The campsite is pretty and quiet which is why we holiday here. The access to the beaches is perfect and you couldn't ask for a better location for the beauty of the area. There are two people at Reception - one lady is welcoming and lovely, the other offered no welcome, smile or pleasantries. It feels that your are an interruption to her day. We were quizzed about my son's car by two pleasant maintenance people when he had just arrived because he had parked it on an adjacent empty plot. He was told that provided he got a permit it would be ok to leave it where it was. We promptly got a permit. There was one particular person (who wears his baseball cap on back to front) who was quite obnoxious. It seems to be his job to 'police' the campsite and be generally unpleasant. My son was later told he couldn't park there by him. We offered to move it somewhere else (it was parked on hard standing that didn't have a static caravan on) but our 'friend' told us not to bother now as we only had a few days left. A totally unuseful and nasty attitude. We also enquired at Reception if we could stay another night if no-one had booked our site (which was a Deluxe site with a huge mud patch which we couldn't avoid) and without looking at us were told "that site closes tonight". No further explanation, no 'sorry its not possible'. On our last day we decided that as the site was closed after us we would have lunch and leave. We were sat outside having lunch when our 'friend' drove up and tapped his watch. "You should have been off here at 11am. We replied that as the site was closing we would have our lunch first. His reply was "well you shouldn't be here now" and drove off.
We left feeling angry and deflated by the attitude of some of the staff. The feeling around the campsite from the other campers was the same. Its a shame - they're ruining a beautiful place.
The picnic benches need replacing - they are dirty, unsavoury dining tables. Our pitch had sweet wrappers in the hedge and two discarded bits of old carpet. This is a Deluxe pitch - what are we paying for?

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
5  Thank JennianBrizee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We have been coming down to Mother Iveys Bay for 10+years and we love it!!!

We have always stayed in a hire caravan, they are immaculate inside and out and well presented with everything you need to enjoy your stay.

The whole park is well kept, with its beautifully planted shrubs and flowers throughout, all the way down to the cliff paths/walks with stunning views of the Atlantic coast line......and then down to the beach which is fabulous!

There is a shop that sells pretty much all you would need,(pasties are the best ever!) and a launderette. All the staff on site are fantastic and will do anything to help you,

It is quite simply, a beautiful, tranquil place to stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank philnsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews