We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balance-Hotel(Badenweiler)
US$125
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TOP Hotel Ritter(Badenweiler)
US$166
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Neuenfels(Badenweiler)
US$140
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schwarzmatt Hotel(Badenweiler)
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Schlossberg(Badenweiler)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
37
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
17
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2012

First rate hotel, a touch of style, old charm, quiet, excellent room / bathroom / balcony, space, views west to Rhine valley.
And excellent food, set 5 course menu for dinner, in elegant dining room. Lovely bread for fruhstuck. Hotel staff all great, friendly.
B/weiler a lovely town, yes Romans called here too and today we have best preserved Roman baths in Germany up the hill, also a fine arboretum. Town is packed with Clinics, handy because let’s face it we’re all mad in some way. Wear anything you like to dinner, people just say it’s part of the treatment.
Beautiful country in Black Forest behind us to east, super for cycling. And handy to autoroute to visit Freiburg and Basel (Switz.).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank william e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This is a family owned hotel with a very welcoming atmosphere. As has been said in previous reviews, the service and hospitality is outstanding and one feels really "at home" in this hotel. The room we had was situated on the ground floor, somewhat small but we liked having the hotel spa just around the corner with steam sauna and a nice pool. In warm and sunny days the terrace is nice to use for relaxation to enjoy the view of the black forest. Breakfast was delicious, lots of fresh fruits, müsli, yoghurts and fresh made bread, cheese etc to choose from. The free soup at lunch time was also greatly appreciated. The hotel is situated a short walk from the main attraction in Badenweiler, the Cassiopeia Therme Spa, and that is a big plus. I will surely return to this lovely hotel, but then I will probably stay in a larger room with balcony.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We found the hotel by accident in 2009 and since then we try to have 3-4 days vacation there. The hotel has a very personal service, the hotel manager makes everything you basically ask for. And they send you a personal reflection of the year as a part of their Xmas card! Rooms are very nice, well-equipped and clean. Breakfast is delicious and keeps very good European standard. The dinner was great, small and very tasty portions for a very good price! The hotel has also very good suggestions what to do in Badenweiler and in the cities around of it. Of course if one does not want to spend all the days at Badenweiler Spa.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romantic12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel on an overnight stopover when driving between the Channel Tunnel and Lake Como Italy and were pleased to be greeted by the very friendly manager at this delightful hotel. She upgraded us, without request, to a room which was large and airy with a balcony and came with fruit. As it is a spa hotel lush bathrobes were included. The bathroom was well equipped clean and inviting. The bed was large and comfortable but an extra pillow would have been appreciated. I am sure had we asked it would have been provided such was the willingness of the manager to ensure that the guests were comfortable. Dinner is a fixed menu and it was explained to us on arrival. The main course was fresh trout caught that day and was to be poached or baked. The dinner was four courses, beautifully cooked and plentiful. Breakfast had lots of choices including omelettes. The management knew we were moving on to lake Como but made suggestions as to what we could do for half a day. The hotel has parking for guests at no additional charge. When we drive this route in the future we will make sure that we break our journey for several days and stay at the Hotel Anna. We loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews