We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Restaurant Maier
Nearby Hotels
US$108
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Hotel Restaurant(Friedrichshafen)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel City Krone(Friedrichshafen)
US$140
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Friedrichshafen Airport(Friedrichshafen)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Knoblauch(Friedrichshafen)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Gerbe(Friedrichshafen)
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Seehotel Friedrichshafen(Friedrichshafen)
US$178
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Buchhorner Hof(Friedrichshafen)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
132
137
51
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
137
51
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy roadnice hotelcomfortable bedlake constancespa area isstayed for one nightsingle roomrecommend this hotelgermanparkingzeppelin
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We found this hotel after a very tiring day driving from the Dolomites. We had intended to camp but we're so exhausted we needed some comfort and this fitted the bill. We had a well furnished room at the front with a comfortable bed and excellent blackout curtains which shut out the road noise. It was very very hot but the air conditioning was pretty good. Staff were helpful and we enjoyed using the sauna and steam room before heading off to the lake for a sunset swim. Not a place I would stay for long as the road is so busy but a great stopover with easy access to the lake. Breakfast was not particularly special but plenty of food.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have busy traffic but blinds are effective
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JKandMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

If you want to stay a bit outside of Friedrichshafen this is a great choice. Opt for the new rooms which are very nice, large and with beautiful bath rooms. The spa area is good, not very big but when I was there it was not crowded. The food in the restaurant is also very good and tasty. Just be aware, that you are not directly at the lake.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank capricornus12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We had a family reunion, 3 couples with two young children. We drove from Geneva with one couple and the other couple and two children drove from Schwabish Hall. The hotel was the perfect place to meet. Amazing wonderful totally renovated hotel and rooms. Very modern and of course super clean. The hotel staff couldn't be nicer. Amazing all with smile and very courteous. Only couple miles from center of Fredrickshaven which a wonderful small town with a wonderful promenade on the lake and the must see Museum of Zeppelin. Zeppelin was invented in Fredrickshaven. WE recommend the hotel very very much. The restaurant of the hotel is excellent. Make reservation for the restaurant when you arrive or when you make room reservation.

Room Tip: get a room in the new section renovated section
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RossDiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We booked online for a standard room. This turned out to be tiny, hot, stuffy and smelly. We asked immediately if hey had put us in a smoking room but were told all rooms were 'non-smoking'. Despite me saying that the room smelt they did nothing.

We had a pleasant meal in the restaurant but unfortunately things went downhill from then. The night was terrible, couldn't open the window until early hours of the morning and had to close them again as the main road was very busy and noisy. The air-conditioning was totally ineffective. The shower room was so small you could hardly move.

We decided to move on and have breakfast elsewhere. On checking-out we complained and they just told us it was the smallest room in the hotel which didn't help us at all - they suggested next time we visit we book a larger room!!!

On checking the bill (which is not shown to you at the time) I saw they had charged us for breakfast so I have emailed them three times AND HAVE NOT HAD A RESPONSE OR A REFUND! Shocking - we dio not find this treatment acceptable.

Room Tip: I think ask for a room at the back of the hotel and pay top price otherwise you may end up in the room we got!!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank JWeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on business.

The hotel is in a good location in Fischbach, near Friedrichshafen and close to Lake Constance. I believe at the time, some rooms had been refurbished and some hadn't. I was in a refurbished room and it was excellent. Very large with a comfortable bed and a large bathroom with a separate bath and shower. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Their English was good (my German isn't). Breakfast was good, if not exceptional, but in a very pleasant breakfast room. Dinner was good quality, although restaurant had too much wood (wood cladded walls, not my personal taste, but is to others). Only one negative about the hotel was parking. There is not enough parking at the hotel and we had to find somewhere to park in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Noel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews