We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
38
30
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
30
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews timbered houses free parking first floor comfortable beds dining room nicole lined bedroom centre
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

After spending over a week travelling we ended up in Goslar. We expected yet another good hotel room however were very pleasantly surprised to be shown in to a suite with kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and lounge. Lots of room and facilities, brilliant.

Having read the comments below I would like to respond, wifi is excellent, parking is secure and free (result), there are stairs but I don't see the hotel advertising a lift, the breakfast was excellent and finally a decent coffee. We were offered 2 sets of keys.

This hotel is perfectly located for either a stroll in to town or a trip up the Hartz, highly recommended including a short jaunt up the Brocken. I suspect this hotel would also be a perfect base during the ski season.

The honesty bar is an excellent idea (particularly as it stocks Weisen beer) and doesn't charge rip off prices which is nice, surprised at some of the exorbitant prices in Germany. The bar area and dining area are spot on and the general theme seems to be that the staff are available but you are left alone. On that note the staff have been great, helpful and (which I am ashamed of) able to converse in English.

Overall we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and if back in the local area would not hesitate in re-booking. Many thanks to all the staff.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Redlanyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We enjoyed a week in Goslar with 4 adults and two kids. Many things almost exclusively good can be said about Goslar, Harz and the Hotel. The hotel is nice with fine rooms and cosy setting. The city is fantastic and worth a visit with the beautiful buildings and many arrangements. The Harz mountains are great for hiking and host a variety of other attractions: Many wonderful small cities/villages; historical mines, good food, excellent beer, climbing in trees and rocks, bicycle riding etc. Activities for all ages. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Four_Vikings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

Visited Goals on 14 November 2015, we had issues with Lufthansa canceling flights and arrived very late - just before midnight. Having communicated this to the hotel, they sent us instructions on how and where to get the room keys (kept in a safe box).
Rooms were extremely neat and tidy, modern and cosy, and well-organized.
The following morning, we had a lovely breakfast buffet which -as a frequent traveler-i consider quite rich and the breakfast sitting area was nicely decorated.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone and would definitely not mind revisiting.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank abdulazeems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Enjoyable two night stay in this traditonal hotel inside the city walls. The staff were friendly, very knowledgeable, helpful and attentive. Breaksfast had a great selection. Free parking was at the rear of hotel - which we nearly missed due to one way streets.Wifi was good and room at back was quiet. Centre was 10mins walking distance with good selection of restaurants. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FamilieWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This is the kind of hotel that has existed all over Germany for decades, if not centuries. It is located in an old building, on a long street of half-timbered houses just inside the old town walls. There is an abundance of dark-wood panelling with creates a certain atmosphere, perhaps befitting its proximity to the Harz mountains. The breakfast room is perhaps its best feature; a large medieval banqueting-hall type of room. Breakfast (included in the room price) is good, though cappuccinos etc cost a little extra. The rooms are adequate, though nothing out of the ordinary. To my surprise, slippers were provided, but the usual range of toiletries was not. Please bring your own shower cap! There is a rather quiet dimly lit bar area which operates on an honesty bar principle; you select a drink and fill in a slip of paper so that it can be reckoned up when you check out. Be aware that there is no lift in this hotel, so that if you are on the second floor and have heavy luggage, you may have a problem getting up and down the stairs. However the main problem is that you are only given one key per room, and the key operates the front and back hotel main doors in addition to your room. This presented a problem at times, when one person wanted to go out by themselves.

Room Tip: rooms on the main street at the front may suffer traffic noise on weekdays if window is open
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews