We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor hotel”
Review of Bavaria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bavaria Hotel
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Ingolstadt
Reviewed 23 May 2016

arrive to the hotel with out booking, for one night.
This hotel is located near the city center, There are rooms with a small, one foot balcony.
A high price for Low service.
i ask Wi-Fi they give me 1 user name and password to use didn't and it was very slow.

Room Tip: ask about Wi-Fi and find a Cheap price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank basher a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2015

We ended in this Hotel after the Hotel Domizil next door had made a mistake with our booking and were full. So we were glad to have a roof on our heads and the staff were very nice and accommodating.
The rooms were clean, but needed a renovation soon to keep up with the times. The swimming pool is open to 10pm which we made use of. It is not a lap pool, but good enough for the kids to enjoy a bath. The breakfast was average, but the coffee was so awful tasting that I could not finish it. So this hotel is ok to stay for one night as it is not overpriced to what they are offering, but take the option without the breakfast if you can.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sanikithegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

...owners need some improve in customer care and service....
the old gentle lady is the best of the staff....the youngest need some serious training...
otherwise the hotel is quite, clean and confortable, nice breakfast....

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ludwig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We arrived as usual without a booking. We were warmly greeted and shown to our room. The Bavaria Hotel is nice with a very friendly couple who run the hotel. Our room was spacious and quiet. Bathroom was ok, however, if you need more than hair/shower gel then bring your own amenities.They offer a hearty breakfast with great coffee. We didn't use the Wi-Fi but it's there if you need it. There is an indoor spa which looked clean and inviting but we had no time. The hotel is quiet yet in a great location near the motorway, outlet shops and not too far a train ride to Munich. All-in-all, a good stay with super nice people to help you.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DizzyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located near the city centre (approximately 10 minute walk) .
The breakfast is quite good with a good variety of choices. The downside is that there's no restaurant in the evening, but there's a restaurant next door at domizil hotel.
The rooms are spacious and the bed is comfortable however the bathroom is not that great. There are rooms with a small, one foot balcony made of iron for smoking probably. The TV is old(crt) with only cable and the Internet is slow but it will do.
Overall the experience was average.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Cristi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ingolstadt hotels
0 km away
Hotel Domizil
Hotel Domizil
#12 of 27 in Ingolstadt
119 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Rappensberger
Hotel Rappensberger
#11 of 27 in Ingolstadt
56 reviews
2.8 km away
IntercityHotel Ingolstadt
IntercityHotel Ingolstadt
#6 of 27 in Ingolstadt
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
NH Ingolstadt
NH Ingolstadt
#1 of 27 in Ingolstadt
386 reviews
5.2 km away
Mercure Hotel Ingolstadt
Mercure Hotel Ingolstadt
#2 of 27 in Ingolstadt
317 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Ammerland
Hotel Ammerland
#5 of 27 in Ingolstadt
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaria Hotel

Address: Feldkirchener Str. 67, 85055 Ingolstadt, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Ingolstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Ingolstadt
Hotel Class:3 star — Bavaria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Bavaria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing