We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
271
19
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
271
19
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2019

This is a lovely B & B located in a residential area on a beautiful hill. Pierre and Mirrelle are wonderful hosts and attend to your needs. They will help with directions and places to visit. We stayed in the Manosque II and it was a very nice room with a big bathroom and shower. Breakfasts are amazing with lots of foods to choose from in their beautiful home. Breakfast on the large patio is a wonderful place to be in the summer. We highly recommend this B & B in Antibes!

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lyoder11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2019

We had a wonderful night at the Mas Samarcande. Spacious, elegant rooms with comfortable beds and magnificent bathrooms. Mireille was the perfect hostess - charming and helpful. She booked our evening meal at a lovely local restaurant and served the most delicious breakfast early the next morning so that we could get away for our flight home. The property is an easy 20 minutes from Nice Airport. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2019

Our second visit at Mas Samarcande, last time in 2012. It is still as fantastic and lovely as I remember it!
The breakfast is the best time of the day, eating and enjoying the fantastic environement.
The French Riviera can be very noicy and crowded - then it is lovely to return, after a long day with adventure, to this pice of paradise with the cool and cosy room and to sit in the garden listen to the frogs singing!!
And Mierelle & Pierre still going strong and are the best host/ess you can find. Always something interesting to tell or sharing their favourite place to go.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Guhawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2019 via mobile

Dear Pierre and Mirrelle

We had absolutely great vacation!
We  would like to personally thank you for your extraordinary hospitality which made our visit even better.
We had wonderful visit staying at your lovely BB. Enjoying every morning fresh and tasty breakfast on your terrace facing the beautiful view. Having our lovely rooms refreshed every day including water and macarons.
The help and assistance to plan our day and get the maximum the surrounding can suggest is unique.
You are wonderful. 
BIG thank you.
Limor and Nir

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 861nirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2018

Mireille and Pierre were most welcoming. They have a lovely and well-manicured property. The room we stayed in was spacious with a good size bathroom.

They have been excellent in recommending sightseeing and good restaurants. It was the first stop of our 1 month driving journey. Pierre, being very familiar with France, was most helpful in suggesting the best routes to travel and sights to visit along the way.

They do not serve dinner but we had delicious breakfasts, including a variety of fresh breads and jams. Make sure you try the brioche prepared very similar to French toast. Totally yummy – didn’t get that anywhere else.

They were very gracious to know when to give us the space and when to engage us though they were always accessible if we needed anything. Good location to stay if you are visiting Nice and Cannes. Excellent value for money in a good class setting.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LimChyeLian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews