We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Weinhotel und Gaestehaus Gutsschaenke Sennerhof
Nearby Hotels
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Weinhaus Weiler(Oberwesel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Hotel Loreleyblick(Sankt Goar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Winzerhaus Gartner(Sankt Goar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel an der Fahre(Sankt Goar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
6
14
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
14
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hoteltastingwinerywinesrheingermany
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The room was small, but enough space for our needs. Be aware that most European small hotels do not have hair dryers, shampoos or washcloths. This hotel did have a hair dryer and shampoo.
We came in on a train. Finding the hotel was a bit confusing and a good 20 minute walk from the train station.
The hotel is owned by the couple who owns the vineyard across the street. The only alcohol served is their wine, which is excellent, but something you should be aware of before dinner! The breakfast was a good, basic continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We again stayed our first two nights in Germany with the very nice family at this small hotel and winery. We had two family members join us there as they had heard us talk about it in the past. It is as we remember from each visit and have stayed here often enough they recognize us. we were there during the season when we could sit on the deck, drink some of wine and have a meal. Our host joined us at the table provided a personal wine tasting event. Great fun. Light meal was very good. Many locals come here for an evening meal and glasses of wine.

Room Tip: We recommend the Riesling Room, or the other Junior Suite. Seniors, there are several flights of stairs in this house to reach the room.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Hotel provides a great view of the vineyard. The vineyard is amazing, producing many varieties of wine. The feeling is very homey, you feel like your actually staying with the family. They are very knowledgable about there wine. It was very peaceful and relaxing. Overall great experience and great wine.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Tucked away behind the city of Oberwesel this bed and breakfast was truly remarkable. The wine master and his wife were absolutely phenomenal and personal. Dinner was delicious and accompanied by their own wine selection grown from the vineyards that the restaurant patio overlooks. Our room was tastefully put together; we even had a small packet of gummy bears on our bed as we arrived. Our group was lucky enough to get a guided tour of the vineyards by the winemaster himself. Overall it was a very delightful, educational, and wonderful experience. I highly recommend Gutsschaenke Sennerhof

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank k91303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015

We didn't stay night or eat here; we just ventured down from the castle we were staying in to buy wine. They were closed but the folks let us inside, showed us wine and we bought a case of it. They were very friendly, the place was extremely clean and well organized. The wine, well, it was simply delish! If we are ever in the area again, we would definitely patronize this place!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank JKADoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews