We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Festessen!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Landhotel zur Grenze
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Isny im Allgaeu
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

We had lunch here twice this summer and the quality of the food is simply outstanding. Mr. Rainer, owner and chef, knows how to bring out the best in fresh local products and the quality of food has been consistent over the many years we had the pleasure of enjoying his creations.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Pitownranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2015

I stayed there recently for two nights with some work colleagues and we had a wonderful stay. The hotel owners are so welcoming and friendly it makes you want to go back again. A beautiful location for a complete relax

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Nicely located in the foothills of the Alps this small family-owned hotel makes you feel more than welcome by the friendly service by Hannelore Rainer and the carefully cooked high-cuisine dinner made by her husband George.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 123Maarten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We only stayed for one night but would have stayed longer if they weren't fully booked. This is a jewel in southern Germany with lovely rooms, great food and charming staff --- we loved it and hope to go again when we are in the area. We recommend this hotel highly -- you won't be disappointed !!!

Room Tip: All looked good from what we saw. Free onsite parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jafas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We had a short visit that surpassed our expectations. Dinner was yummy and a good value for the quality. The presentation made us wish we had been hungry enough for dessert, but we had eatten too much fest food earlier in the day. The service was impeccable. Our after-dinner walk afforded us the opportunity to get some exercise and to see deer, ducks, and plenty of wildflowers. After a great breakfast, we were off and sad we had not booked a longer stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ffoley1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isny im Allgaeu
14.4 km away
Berghotel Jagerhof
Berghotel Jagerhof
#1 of 5 in Isny im Allgaeu
79 reviews
13.4 km away
Hotel Hohe Linde
Hotel Hohe Linde
#4 of 5 in Isny im Allgaeu
31 reviews
14.1 km away
Allgauer Terrassenhotel
Allgauer Terrassenhotel
#3 of 5 in Isny im Allgaeu
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Waldsee
Hotel Waldsee
#1 of 4 in Lindenberg
65 reviews
14.2 km away
Hotel Restaurant Baren
Hotel Restaurant Baren
#1 of 7 in Isny im Allgaeu
34 reviews
17.9 km away
Landgasthof Zum Schwarzen Grat
Landgasthof Zum Schwarzen Grat
#7 of 7 in Isny im Allgaeu
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhotel zur Grenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhotel zur Grenze

Address: Schanz 2 | Maierhöfen im Allgäu, 88167 Isny im Allgaeu, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Isny im Allgaeu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Isny im Allgaeu
Price Range: $189 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Landhotel zur Grenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing