We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ferienwohnung of the hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Romantikhotel Braunschweiger Hof
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Bad Harzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We actually stayed at the apartment (Ferienwohnung) that is just down the street from the hotel and it was perfect for us with a baby! It was clean, very spacious, great price and it had everything you can think of! We were able to use the pool and spa and all other amenities of the hotel as well free of charge! The only additional cost is the breakfast that is high quality with a very superb service. I just wish they would have changed the breakfast buffet up a little bit as we stayed for 5 days and tried everything! The owners of the hotel are very friendly and professional. I loved seeing the family photos on the wall- amazing how this hotel remained in the same family over so many generations!

Two of our friends had a room in the hotel itself and were happy with everything but they mentioned that the walls were thin, so they could hear people next to them talk and they wished the spa area would have had a hot tub.

Bad Harzburg is very quiet itself. Lots of shops & restaurants that you can walk to but we had to drive everywhere else to explore the Harz region a little bit more (Goslar, Wernigerode).

All in all, I would recommend this for a quiet, relaxed vacation and if you get lucky with the weather, the views are stunning! We hope to return during the winter one day.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aniri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2016

I am satisfied for the quality of the hotel and its restaurant. People working there were nice. The location is good as I am travelling for business. The park of the hotel is very nice. I have been in that hotel two or three times in the last 2 months.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pl4259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

This high-class, well-staffed hotel is located about a third of the way up Bad Harzburg's main street, a 10-15 minute walk from the railway station. My room was comfortable, but the bathroom was very small with a rather awkward sink. The buffet breakfast was excellent and offered a breathtaking choice.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I stayed here for several nights during a solo holiday in Germany in 2011 and loved it. This year, I returned with my wife because of the very good previous experience, and also the beautiful sights offered in the region.

Our room was a cute small apartment, perfectly suited for people in receipt of pensions, who stay here for several nights. My only complaint is that the small space available for the bathroom counter was wasted on two sinks. One would be plenty, but I guess two signals luxury to those with an impractical bend. The room was quiet with a very comfortable bed and two TVs.

Service is impeccable throughout.

The breakfast buffet, included in the price of the room, features a variety of breads, cereals, cold cuts and cheeses, and the coffee is great. In the evening, don't bother going anywhere else for dinner. All our three meals, selected from the extensive menu, were excellent.

For lunch, and I guess any other time, avoid the local Kartoffelhaus just down the street. Terrible!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ergoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

This was a return stay in a friendly, clean, efficient hotel which has a typical German ambiance.
The staff are formal but friendly and efficient all at the same time. Although it was not necessary in our case, the staff speak English.
Breakfast and dinner were copious and expertly served
The room was satisfactory in all respects with all modern conveniences such as a modern tv and wi-fi. Our room was generally serviced whilst we were at breakfast.
Although we did not use them the hotel appears to have a fine fitness area and swimming pool.
The hotel is in the centre of a charming spa town in the picturesque Harz region. The town is genteel by day and quiet by night, ideal for a relaxing holiday. There is plenty to do or see in the town and in the surrounding area which includes the delightful towns of Goslar, Wernigerode and Quedlinburg. Wernigerode is the start-point for the narrow-gauge railway that ascends to the top of the Brocken mountain.
Our journey, in a hire car from Hannover airport presented no problems whatsoever and immediate access, parking and luggage handling were all very easy.
We would stay at the Braunschweiger Hof again without any doubt.



















Room Tip: Quiet rooms overlooking the internal garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robink949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Harzburg hotels
0.4 km away
Vitalhotel am Stadtpark
Vitalhotel am Stadtpark
#1 of 22 in Bad Harzburg
96 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Seela
Hotel Seela
#11 of 22 in Bad Harzburg
59 reviews
1.0 km away
Wellnesshotel Germania
Wellnesshotel Germania
#7 of 22 in Bad Harzburg
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Plumbohms Bio-Suiten Hotel
Plumbohms Bio-Suiten Hotel
#4 of 22 in Bad Harzburg
33 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Tannenhof
Hotel Tannenhof
#6 of 22 in Bad Harzburg
19 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#3 of 22 in Bad Harzburg
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantikhotel Braunschweiger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantikhotel Braunschweiger Hof

Address: Herzog-Wilhelm-Str. 54, 38667 Bad Harzburg, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Bad Harzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Bad Harzburg
Price Range: $201 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Romantikhotel Braunschweiger Hof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Romantikhotel Braunschweiger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing