We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Picco Bello(Clausthal-Zellerfeld)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zum Harzer(Clausthal-Zellerfeld)
US$97
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zellerfelder Hof(Clausthal-Zellerfeld)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tannenhof(Clausthal-Zellerfeld)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Wolfs Hotel(Clausthal-Zellerfeld)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Ferienpark Waldsee(Clausthal-Zellerfeld)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Harzhotel zum Prinzen(Clausthal-Zellerfeld)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
BSW Ferienhotel Haus Festenburg(Clausthal-Zellerfeld)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
7
16
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
16
9
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

Girls at reception extremely pleasant. On arrival it was all smiles and good English. Sauna is beautiful and I had it to myself.Stay so far has bee first class and steakhouse restaurant is very good too! Loads of safe parking at the rear of the hotel. Beautiful hotel in a beautiful town.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jonny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Nice exterior and location near the centre with safe ample car parking. Lovely bar and restaurant: decent contemporary decor and good quality of furniture and fittings..... Although didn't eat at the hotel and our party hustled out of bar at 2145hrs on a Sunday night as staff were shutting down the bar at 2200hrs. That said staff were very friendly and efficient and didn't begrudge them closing up for the night and getting off home! The bedrooms are large although somewhat austere and would welcome a freshen / brighten up to be a bit more welcoming. Scuffed door frames and furniture isn't a good intro to your room. For the night. However The bed was comfortable, the room quiet and well aired and the Wi-Fi free so was perfectly happy. Overall good value for money and would recommend a stay here if in town.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

..Good service..good price...good food. The staff are very pleasant and heartwarming. I enjoyed every single moment I stayed especially the old architectural design. Is located in the center where you can see the beautiful side of this little town :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Opeyemi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night when we attended a wedding in Clausthal.

The hotel is in a good location and it is a nice traditional building, however, the rooms are a bit dated. The furniture and carpets seem to be a bit older and there is no air conditioning. The bathroom was very dark and I had to do my make-up in the room as there was more light.
Our room was facing the car park at the back of the building and was a lot less noisy than the rooms facing the main road.

The staff was friendly but did not seem very efficient and professional. The lady who checked us in just gave us the room key but didn't explain anything. There was no one there when we wanted to check out and we had to ask for somebody in the restaurant. The breakfast room was very nice and breakfast was good.
What really shocked me was that even though the hotel knew well in advance that a wedding party was going to stay on that day, some of the rooms (including the one of the bride and the groom!) were not ready.

Considering that this hotel is in a small town, I found the rate of 95 Euros quite high and don't think the value of money was very good. You get a much better deal in many cities.



  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stopped here for an evening meal whilst on a motorbike tour of the Harz Mountains. Both our meals were excellent and very tasty. Service was very good, friendly and helpful. Will probably eat here again on the way back through.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank wrlamb2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews