We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Arkade(Cochem)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
25
10
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
10
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverhillsideenglishcastlemoseltown
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We have been coming here for the last 11 years and cannot fault it.
Always very clean, family very friendly, food delicious and within spitting distance [ please escuse my English ! ]of Cochem itself plus the fact that the beautiful Mosel is next to you. What more could anyone ask for !!

Room Tip: Front facing rooms look out over the river but you can hear the traffic.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zululand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We stayed two nights in a room facing the river and castle. It was a pity that we could not enjoy this phantastic view from the balcony because of the cold weather.
The owners are very friendly and give you the best service. Since the own restaurant was closed till 1 May, we were provided with a list of good restaurants in Cochem. We could try two and they were both fine.
The only disadvantage of a room at the river is that there is some traffic noise. There are also more quiet rooms at the back but these lack a nice view.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pensionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

While we didn't stay at the hotel we did eat there for dinner two days in a row. Soups were good, Pork was great. Really everything we had was just super. So glad we stopped in as we walked by. Even though it was busy we found a table and enjoyed our dinners.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank joerenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

The lady of the house Frau Klasen is a very very hospital young lady she really knows what service is always a smile always a little extra service. Location is very Good close to the village only 10 minutes walk. Very nice breakfast and Good food.
Rooms very clean.
Thanks for all your hospitality we really enjoyed our stay and will come back thanks to staff and special thanks to Frau Klasen.
Family Kortebein.

Room Tip: Rooms with Mosel view
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

It's always difficult to write a review as people have different expectations. However this hotel surpassed our expectations even though we stayed here some twenty five years ago. The welcome was friendly and our hosts spoke very good English. The rooms are spacious and well appointed with a balcony and beautiful views over the river and a very modern bathroom.
The restaurant on the first floor overlooks the river which makes it a delightful place to dine. In all this is a hotel we can highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mistalogic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews