We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
73
94
52
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
94
52
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini baroutdoor poolone nightbreakfast buffetdrawbacksectionpenthouseweathertvregionwhirlpooleurosbedroombeachsea
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Maritim See Hotel is most certainly one of the great Hotel locations that you can choose to stay in view wise. Get a Top Floor, Sea side and its breath taking !
Indoor Pool /Outdoor Pool -great !
AGE of average GUEST 45 to 85 Years ( wich i dont mind)
Interior - old school Grand Hotel 80/90ies Look ( Mirrors, Gold and Marble,)
Service - old school classy but solid (bring a pair of long pants for Dinner service ;)
Everything is a little "dated" but fine for a Weekend get away

Room Tip: Top Floor, Sea side
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tyrown_vincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Location on the water with shops and restaurants close was perfect. The pool area indoors and out also very nice with heated salt water and very clean. Walk to the beach and beach bar also perfect. Front desk staff gets an average rating, not very pleasant and spoke to a number of them at different times. Reservation staff said due to our frequent business stays (really a huge number of nights in the last few years) would be able to have late checkout at 4pm, but the front desk staff refused to honor and latest departure available 1pm. The 3 hours did not ruin our vacation, but the principle that there was no way to accommodate a frequent guest not reasonable. I have been a hotel manager in the past so understand the mechanics of changing over a property. The breakfast buffet excellent with something for everyone, but the man making the omelets was rude to all the guests on all the days of our stay. The coffee servers were all very pleasant. The overall property is well kept, but the rooms are somewhat dated.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernTraveler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We stayed on the 13 th floor which provided a beautiful view of the beach.the rooms are well appointed complete with towel robe and towels for use in the pool and gym.
Thre hotel is a 10 minutevs troll along the promenade to the shops cafes and ferry terminal, the opposite direction is along the beech to the railway station where it I possible to take a train into Lubeck
The public areas are well appointed and the staff ensure that everything is perfectly clean and tidy even to te extent of picking up wind blown pieces of paper at 7am.
The resteraunt on the 35 th floor is worth a visit for the panoramic views and the food is good
Three lifts serve the floors of the hotel and all were operational.
Reception staff were experts with the wi fi and background live music ,drums and keyboard.in the bar was ideal.you need not look any further for. Hotel in Fravemunde
Get a Ostsee card from reception which amount other things allows free access to the beech.

Room Tip: All have a view.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

I stayed in this hotel to attend a music festival. I had a corner room on the 6th floor looking onto the Baltic sea. It was wonderful. The bed is very comfortable and they leave haribo gummy bears on your pillow! The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have seen. And even thought the decor is a bit outdated it's very classy. I didn't get a chance to try the spa but it looked very inviting. The beach is right in front. They was a little music and talking going on downstairs but once the window was closed you didn't hear a thing. Peaceful and elegant.

Room Tip: Corner room with see view is a must.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singerontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Maritim Seehotel has been around for decades. The hotel has a very nice indoor pool with spa whirlpools and an outdoor pool. It is also right by the beach where you can rent a traditional northern german "strandkorb" and enjoy the beach and ostsee. You are also 5 mins walk to small shopping and restaurant area of Timmendorf.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Katrin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews