We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ausgezeichnet! (Or simply, just great!)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maritim Seehotel Timmendorfer Strand
Reviewed 25 September 2015

I took the family to Timmendorfer Strand since I had very positive memories from there in the early 2000's (when we actually stayed at the neighbouring Carsten's, also a great place by the way). Timmendorfer Strand truly delivered, though we were less fortunate with the weather. The hotel did though make up for this big-time: We (and especially the kids) frequented the indoor pool every day, also enjoying its bar services.
The crowd at this hotel was somewhat older, kids are however always welcome in Germany, and this was no exception - it actually ended up in a really positive experience for all of us.
The hotel breakfast was one of the best we've had, and the room we had (a Panorama Suite) overlooked the beach and the village on the other side.
For a family visit in Timmendorfer, our family truly recommends this hotel!

Room Tip: Higher floor have better views, there are some building next to the hotel that you skip if higher up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2015

Maritim See Hotel is most certainly one of the great Hotel locations that you can choose to stay in view wise. Get a Top Floor, Sea side and its breath taking !
Indoor Pool /Outdoor Pool -great !
AGE of average GUEST 45 to 85 Years ( wich i dont mind)
Interior - old school Grand Hotel 80/90ies Look ( Mirrors, Gold and Marble,)
Service - old school classy but solid (bring a pair of long pants for Dinner service ;)
Everything is a little "dated" but fine for a Weekend get away

Room Tip: Top Floor, Sea side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tyrown_vincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Location on the water with shops and restaurants close was perfect. The pool area indoors and out also very nice with heated salt water and very clean. Walk to the beach and beach bar also perfect. Front desk staff gets an average rating, not very pleasant and spoke to a number of them at different times. Reservation staff said due to our frequent business stays (really a huge number of nights in the last few years) would be able to have late checkout at 4pm, but the front desk staff refused to honor and latest departure available 1pm. The 3 hours did not ruin our vacation, but the principle that there was no way to accommodate a frequent guest not reasonable. I have been a hotel manager in the past so understand the mechanics of changing over a property. The breakfast buffet excellent with something for everyone, but the man making the omelets was rude to all the guests on all the days of our stay. The coffee servers were all very pleasant. The overall property is well kept, but the rooms are somewhat dated.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernTraveler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We stayed on the 13 th floor which provided a beautiful view of the beach.the rooms are well appointed complete with towel robe and towels for use in the pool and gym.
Thre hotel is a 10 minutevs troll along the promenade to the shops cafes and ferry terminal, the opposite direction is along the beech to the railway station where it I possible to take a train into Lubeck
The public areas are well appointed and the staff ensure that everything is perfectly clean and tidy even to te extent of picking up wind blown pieces of paper at 7am.
The resteraunt on the 35 th floor is worth a visit for the panoramic views and the food is good
Three lifts serve the floors of the hotel and all were operational.
Reception staff were experts with the wi fi and background live music ,drums and keyboard.in the bar was ideal.you need not look any further for. Hotel in Fravemunde
Get a Ostsee card from reception which amount other things allows free access to the beech.

Room Tip: All have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

I stayed in this hotel to attend a music festival. I had a corner room on the 6th floor looking onto the Baltic sea. It was wonderful. The bed is very comfortable and they leave haribo gummy bears on your pillow! The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have seen. And even thought the decor is a bit outdated it's very classy. I didn't get a chance to try the spa but it looked very inviting. The beach is right in front. They was a little music and talking going on downstairs but once the window was closed you didn't hear a thing. Peaceful and elegant.

Room Tip: Corner room with see view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singerontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Timmendorfer Strand hotels
0.8 km away
Maritim ClubHotel Timmendorfer Strand
Maritim ClubHotel Timmendorfer S...
#15 of 31 in Timmendorfer Strand
204 reviews
2.6 km away
Romantik Hotel Fuchsbau
Romantik Hotel Fuchsbau
#1 of 31 in Timmendorfer Strand
223 reviews
2.8 km away
Seehuus Hotel
Seehuus Hotel
#2 of 31 in Timmendorfer Strand
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Grand Hotel Seeschloesschen SPA & Golf Resort
Grand Hotel Seeschloesschen SPA ...
#3 of 31 in Timmendorfer Strand
152 reviews
0.9 km away
Lindner Country & Strand Hotel Timmendorfer Strand
Lindner Country & Strand Hotel T...
#4 of 31 in Timmendorfer Strand
85 reviews
0.2 km away
Landhaus Carstens Hotel
Landhaus Carstens Hotel
#6 of 31 in Timmendorfer Strand
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Seehotel Timmendorfer Strand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Seehotel Timmendorfer Strand

Address: Strandallee 73b, 23669 Timmendorfer Strand, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Timmendorfer Strand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Timmendorfer Strand
Price Range: S$195 - S$343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maritim Seehotel Timmendorfer Strand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the beach overlooking the Baltic in the heart of Timmendorfer Strand with its elegant shops, a stay in the Seehotel is always something special. Be it wellness, golf, or simply a relaxing getaway, the hotel's fabulous location and luxurious appointment make it perfect when it's time for a well deserved break. Conference participants also enjoy the elegant ambience and sea views as well as the exceptional wining and dining. In addition, the guest program ensures for great entertainment the whole year through. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Seehotel Timmendorfer Strand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing