We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny(Bussigny-pres-Lausanne)
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
ibis Lausanne Crissier(Crissier)(Great Value!)
US$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Discovery Hotel(Crissier)
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SwissTech Hotel(Ecublens)
US$140
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Starling Hotel Lausanne(Saint Sulpice)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galion's Hotel, Restaurant & Pub(Cheseaux-sur-Lausanne)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveller rating
276
477
137
36
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
477
137
36
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelminutes by carbusiness hotelfitness roombusiness tripoutdoor poollausanne areapublic transportrooms are cleanwould stay againgeneva airportnespresso machinebreakfast buffetstayed here for one nightnice breakfastthe air conditioningmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 935 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

This is typical of a European hotel. The guest rooms are small, compact. It's very clean. Breakfast buffet has a good selection of hot and cold foods, breads and fresh fruits. The coffee is excellent. The hotel is outside the city center, so not much choice for restaurants nearby. Bed was not the most comfortable but not the worst either. Again, typical for Europe but not for US. Customer service was spot on. I'd stay again when next in Lausanne on business.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank ontheroadagain258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranckFleury-GM, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lausanne Bussigny.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Franck Fleury,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Entering the Hotel the lobby you will find a comfortable modern and inviting area. Friendly receptionist gives us the three keys of the rooms we have booked. Answers the questions we have with advice for visits.
Rooms are old with a mouldy smell and dirty.
Enough space but not good take care off.
Soap dispenser we find empty, mouse one wall and not well cleaned. Disappointed and absolutely not expected as in general we have good experience with NH.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank PaulvanderMark214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranckFleury-GM, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Lausanne Bussigny. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Franck Fleury,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Very nice hotel, Comfortable room with balcony over looking Lac Leman and the Alpes. Juice, tea, coffee and soft drinks provided. With a nice welcome drink. Very good buffet breakfast, foie gras for dinner. Great stay, shall return

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lem0ine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranckFleury-GM, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lausanne Bussigny.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.
Franck Fleury,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

The hotel is easily reachable with the #17 bus from Renens main railway station and is a typically well-run Novotel. Staff very friendly and obliging and the WiFi easy and quick. The restaurant menu was a little sparse, but the food good and the beer cold.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PeNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranckFleury-GM, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thanks for your comment,
Best regard's,
Franck Fleury,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Easy to find out, close to motorway, Lausanne and the lake, this hotel looks very modern. You are well welcomed. The rooms have the usual designed but the lobby and restaurant brings a touch of modernity. A good place to stay especially if you have children

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yves-Louis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranckFleury-GM, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lausanne Bussigny.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Franck Fleury,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews