We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
100
20
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
20
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabove sea levelcomfortable roomsspaviewslibraryvalleysnowpleasuremomentshidewaytubs
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2016

we stayed in this beautiful hotel several times and enjoyed it ever since. excellent service and a great location with beautiful views into the alps await you. restaurant concepts changed a bit therefore it is no more the gourmetplace it used to be in the past. but the food is very nice anyway.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hirnograph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

I sow five star an trip advisor and went to the hotel i was very surprised of the small room they have and smaller bathroom no one after 10.30 pm they close all doors so don't forget to ask for key , they have to go to four star or three .good think friendly staff

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
7  Thank Fahad Salem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Very personal and friendly service and an outstanding kitchen. Every night a candle lantern was lit on our balcony and a tea tray was brought to our room. The Chef even gave us a tour of the kitchen. It is a perfect hideaway and we toured the mountain passes through Austria and Italy and back to Switzerland, a stunning experience.

Room Tip: We had a Standard room with a balcony and it was perfect
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015

This is the absolute best hotel I have ever stayed in. From the first greeting, the staff were nothing but truly exceptional.

We didn't have a 'usual' check in of 'give your name and credit card. Instead, we were first greeted by the manager and then the staff who asked us to leave our bags while they took us on a tour of the hotel. Once we had seen the cozy library, the warm smoking room, the exceptional spa area and the sumptuous restaurants we were let into our room and greeted with spectacular mountain views. Our bags were already there waiting for us. We told them that this was a 'mini' honeymoon for us, and they had arranged a decadent chocolate cake as a treat.

One thing we did which we truly recommend is the Roman bath. For a small, and incredibly reasonable fee, you can book a large round bathtub on the terrace which is heated by a fire chimney. After a day of wandering around the snowy mountains, we soaked in the luxurious tub, while sipping champagne and looking up at the stars.

We ate at the 'Meat' restaurant which was truly unique. The restaurant is divided into two parts, a modern dining area or a classic Swiss Alp lodge area. You can choose which dining experience you would prefer. We chose the classic lodge and it was truly cozy. The meal was exceptional and made even more so because all the offerings were from the local mountain villages - including the wine list.

Everything about this hotel exceeded all expectations. From the location to the incredible staff, we had the most fantastic stay. We will be telling all our friends to go!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Erika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

The second time we did spend New Years Eve at this hotel - a real hideaway.
All members of the team (reception, service, citchen,...) worked on serving the Appetizers - by preparing and offering them, by building up a landscape of the 4 UNESCO world heritage sides located in this Region, by testing the guests about various subjects (like voices and furs of animals, building tectonic assembles, checking herbs, tasting teas and beers,...) in an relaxed atmosphere of hospatility. Later on everybody did receive valuable prices for attending the "Show". But that did happen after a delicious 5-course-dinner with great white and red wine - poured without limits. We almsot missed the splendid firework, sipping our champagne on the Plateau high over the valley of Scuol and Tarasp. The first hours of 2015 were spend by sipping more of this nice stuff, listening to the marvellous , talking to the other guests and checking out some the Snacks presented after midnight. Kudos to the owner and the Team of the Paradies.

Room Tip: Almost any of the rooms (just 20) are great places. If you Need some extra space - the Junior Suite will fit you best.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews