We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect hideaway”
Review of Hotel Paradies

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Paradies
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ftan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2016

This is THE hotel if you just want to get away from it all enjoy simple luxury. The rooms are all furnitured in Arven wood, a local fur tree that smells very good and the scent is very healthy. The resort is very nice, nice spa area and great food. Breakfast is 7:00 until whenever you want. They don't ask your room number, they know which room you are in. And most of all: Enjoy the silence.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but go for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Graf_Normann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2016

we stayed in this beautiful hotel several times and enjoyed it ever since. excellent service and a great location with beautiful views into the alps await you. restaurant concepts changed a bit therefore it is no more the gourmetplace it used to be in the past. but the food is very nice anyway.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hirnograph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

I sow five star an trip advisor and went to the hotel i was very surprised of the small room they have and smaller bathroom no one after 10.30 pm they close all doors so don't forget to ask for key , they have to go to four star or three .good think friendly staff

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
6  Thank Fahad Salem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Very personal and friendly service and an outstanding kitchen. Every night a candle lantern was lit on our balcony and a tea tray was brought to our room. The Chef even gave us a tour of the kitchen. It is a perfect hideaway and we toured the mountain passes through Austria and Italy and back to Switzerland, a stunning experience.

Room Tip: We had a Standard room with a balcony and it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015

This is the absolute best hotel I have ever stayed in. From the first greeting, the staff were nothing but truly exceptional.

We didn't have a 'usual' check in of 'give your name and credit card. Instead, we were first greeted by the manager and then the staff who asked us to leave our bags while they took us on a tour of the hotel. Once we had seen the cozy library, the warm smoking room, the exceptional spa area and the sumptuous restaurants we were let into our room and greeted with spectacular mountain views. Our bags were already there waiting for us. We told them that this was a 'mini' honeymoon for us, and they had arranged a decadent chocolate cake as a treat.

One thing we did which we truly recommend is the Roman bath. For a small, and incredibly reasonable fee, you can book a large round bathtub on the terrace which is heated by a fire chimney. After a day of wandering around the snowy mountains, we soaked in the luxurious tub, while sipping champagne and looking up at the stars.

We ate at the 'Meat' restaurant which was truly unique. The restaurant is divided into two parts, a modern dining area or a classic Swiss Alp lodge area. You can choose which dining experience you would prefer. We chose the classic lodge and it was truly cozy. The meal was exceptional and made even more so because all the offerings were from the local mountain villages - including the wine list.

Everything about this hotel exceeded all expectations. From the location to the incredible staff, we had the most fantastic stay. We will be telling all our friends to go!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Erika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ftan
2.1 km away
Schlosshotel Chaste
Schlosshotel Chaste
#1 of 1 in Tarasp
182 reviews
4.7 km away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#2 of 15 in Scuol
263 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#3 of 3 in Ftan
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Hotel Crusch Alba
Hotel Crusch Alba
#1 of 7 in Zernez
176 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Engiadina
Hotel Engiadina
#2 of 3 in Ftan
30 reviews
0.7 km away
Chasa Allegra
Chasa Allegra
#1 of 2 in Ftan
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradies

Address: Munt Plan 140c, Ftan 7551, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Ftan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ftan
Price Range: $1,746 - $1,768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paradies 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Paradies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing