We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir
Nearby Hotels
US$112
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$234
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
US$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starling Hotel Lausanne(Saint Sulpice)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
76
42
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
42
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew buildingmain buildingscrambled eggstrain stationbreadrecommend lebreakfast room ischarming small hotelhelpful servicelarge bathroomwould definitely stay here againincluded breakfastshort walkfirst floorcold cutscomfortable bedlake geneva
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

My wife, daughter and I had a lovely dinner here. It was my birthday and as my daughter was working in Morges for a year we spent a few days here and this restaurant was a highlight. Service was very good with the staff able to speak English to a good level although we spoke passable French. Wine was local and very good - food very tasty.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We stayed in Le Petit Manoir for 5 nights the end of August & were very, very pleased with this hotel - & with their dinner the one night we stayed for that. Our room was in the main building & was large, quiet & very comfortable. The included breakfast was typical for Europe - an assortment of breads, cold cuts, cheeses & yoghurt. The one dinner we had was very, very good with terrific service. We had wine in their garden several nights & were always promptly served. We found the staff kind, efficient & attentive. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

I came to Morges on a business trip and decided to stay at this hotel due to its proximity to the company that I had meetings at. The place seems to be a former mansion, very elegant and classy. The breakfast was excellent, nice selection of cold cuts, cheese and other regular continental stuff, but of a good quality, the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room I got was huge, seemed like a small studio suit. The hotel is very near to the lake and to the public transit / train station (only one station from Lausanne). It is pricey, but so is everything in Switzerland.

Room Tip: Some rooms seem to be much bigger than the others - could be worth inquiring for additional few bucks, you can get a decent upgrade there.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brazilian-jiu-jitsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The room I am currently in is very small as is the bathroom. The bathroom layout is ill conceived as it appear the toilet was forced into the space between the shower and a wall. Getting into and out of the shower is a challenge as neither door is able to open all the way because of the space.
There is no parking. One has to park their vehicle at city center (Parking Centre ville - Morges) and walk.
The breakfast is okay with breads, some cereal/granola and scrambled eggs.
The location is nice but would recommend other hotels over this one.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolliese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This was the perfect place for us while visiting family who live in the area. The hotel is in an old manor house southwest of the town center. It is a short walk into the shopping center of Morges. The hotel has been redecorated recently in soft blue-greys and creamy whites. We stayed in the original building, in the smaller part that is to the left or south when facing the hotel entrance. (There is also a newer annex in a separate building.) Our room was a Superior double with king bed on the first floor (second for Americans), reached up one short flight of stairs. It was large with high ceilings and windows on 3 sides. We had views of the mountains and lake beyond the park across the road and also overlooked the gardens in back. The room was quiet even though the hotel is on a main road leading south out of Morges to the southwest. It was furnished with a desk, chairs, and table. The bed was a bit firm but comfortable. We were early but were able to check in, leave our luggage and return later for the keys. The bathroom has a walk-in shower. The only problem (a small one) was at one point we could not open the room safe with our things inside because the locking mechanism's batteries had died. The manager was able to open the safe by following a procedure, not just with a key. Breakfast was small but adequate in a room with eclectic, colorful decor. One person disliked the color scheme, the others didn't care. I don't know if there's an elevator; the breakfast room is up a flight of stairs from the lobby. The staff was very gracious and helpful throughout our stay. Other relatives have stayed here and also liked it a lot.

Room Tip: We booked directly with the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank capellirossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews