We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thessoni Classic Zurich
Nearby Hotels
Movenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf(Regensdorf)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gasthof Hirschen(Regensdorf)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Geroldswil(Geroldswil)
US$167
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Flag Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$116
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Tivoli Hotel(Schlieren)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
56
53
16
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
53
16
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice stayshort walkrailroad stationportable fanthomas cookconvenient locationmount titlisreception staffbreakfast buffettour companynice propertyround the clockvisited zurichfree wifibusiness triptrain ridezurich city
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stayed for two nights. The room was a pleasant surprise with the slanting roofs. Controls for blinds on the windows and the sun roofs were novel for us. We had a problem with the hair dryer in our room and within minutes of calling the reception, a lady and a gent came along, checked and gave us a new dryer. The list of TV channels were nicely printed and laminated for review and ease of a quick watch. Our stay included breakfast, which was good on both occasions. Recommended stay!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pra2Adi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessoni c, Inhaber at Thessoni Classic Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016
Google Translation

Besten Dank für die schöne Bewertung, die uns weiterhin motiviert, leidenschaftliche Gastgeber zu sein

Thessoni Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel, super-clean, modern design with many details to discover. Outstanding breakfast! Squeezable oranges in a automatic machine!
Convenient location to start your bike tour Mittelland Switzerland; not convenient if your interests are in Zurich...

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AdriVitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessoni c, Geschäftsführer at Thessoni Classic Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Many thanks for your assessment.
We hope to see you again at the Thessoni classic & home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

I was here on March 2014 and I wrote this review that I just want to "Thanks"to all of the staffs. F&B and F&O team were fantastic and provided good service. Room was very decent and they gave me amazing moment when I stayed here. The beef steak was best taste in Zurich.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dominikoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessoni c, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Thessoni Classic Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Dear Dominikoo

Many, many thanks for your stay in our Hotel and the nice words on Tripadvisor. We are happy if we can make your Clients happy and it is wunderful that you remeber us after 2 years......
We will be happy to welcome you again at our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for two nights. Its a modern hotel, nice design with a cosy atmosphere, also romantic.
Very helpfull reception. I had a marvellous room with all luxury.
Breakfast was very good, with all you can expect. One evening I had dinner in the hotel which was very taste and good quality You can have a drink or meal also outside when the weather is good. You can take a nice walk to the Catzensee, 20 minutes.
I cannot think of anything negative, sorry. Recommended!!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank RVA54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessoni c, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Thessoni Classic Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Dear

Many, many thanks for the time you take to note this Details on Tripadvisor.....

We hope, that we can welcome you again at the Thessoni classic and wish you a wunderful summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

The reception staff is nice, the bedroom I had was large but because we were only a few not part of tourists groups I had to choose ahead of time my breakfast, which remained the same every morning till I checked out, whereas in a hotel I like the buffet and to change in the morning. On the breakfast topic, the staff I dealt with was not too nice. Quite a pity.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDFBologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessoni c, Trainee / Auszubildende at Thessoni Classic Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us at the Thessoni classic & home and also for your Feedback. If you could please contact us at info@thessoni.com about the breakfast topic (selection, staff) for more details. We would be happy to see you again and wish you a nice weekend.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews