We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alpenrose(Schonried)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kernen(Schonried)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpine Lodge Gstaad - Saanen(Gstaad)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Landhaus(Saanen)(Great Value!)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$436
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
290
60
10
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
60
10
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsviews of the mountainsnegative pointssalad barrelaxing stayreception deskclassic swisschalet stylegorgeous hotelrestaurant managerhotel is situatedski vacationevery eveningmain coursesalt waterspent nights at this hotelcheese buffetorganised activities
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived and we were worried that it was on a busy road but as soon as we entered the establishment we forgot about that. Our room had a lovely view of the mountains and it was very comfortable. Absolutely no complaints of our stay. We can't wait to come back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tashy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLS_HBEG, Manager at ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Tashy007. It was a great pleasure having you here at the ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are intending to visit us again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and to pampering you again. Kind regards, Pascal Fischer, Simone Wyssen and the entire ERMITAGE team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

As my second visit to this wonderful spa hotel i had very high expectations. The hotel facilities are wonderful; the spa second to none and the bedrooms very well equipped.
Positives:
Spa - the salt-water pool is wonderful; the saunas and steam rooms are exceptional. Just wish all guests observed the dress policy.
Rooms - very comfortable. We stayed in a Gstaad suite.
Food - very varied and almost always to a high standard
Reception staff - so friendly and welcoming.
Negatives:
Food - the BBQ main course was possibly one of the worst cooked and served evenings i have had at a restaurant. The food was awful! Otherwise, the food was outstanding...
Service - the restaurant prides itself on offering you the same table every evening. We found that one one evening and one breakfast our names weren't even on the guest list, and ended up with a disappointing table location for our last night.
Beds - would be lovely if a 'double bed' was really a double and not two singles.

Room Tip: Don't take a road view room. We were in a room above the bar (307) and so this isn't a room to use if you plan a very early night!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank ScotinLondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful! Views are incredibly beautiful too,but service is not great! Staff is very unprofessional,unpleasant and rude!
So sad to see hotel like this with the staff that has no idea how to talk with the clients!
I also felt discriminated because I am not an millionaire and not blond! So rude!
Will find another please in the future!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Carmenscala2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel was everything we asked for! Great rooms,great breakfast n dinner and of of course an excellent desert buffet in the evening:-) We loved the spa,has a lot to do in it but the heated outdoor pool is simply heaven! Snow everywhere(it was also snowing at that time) and u swimming its something unforgetable that everyone must try,we most certainly we ll do that again:-)

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Manouela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLS_HBEG, Manager at ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Manouela B. Thank you for your excellent rating published on tripadvisor. That you experienced a memorable stay here at the hotel ERMITAGE makes us feel happy. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Warm regards from Pascal Fischer, Simone Wyssen and the entire ERMITAGE-team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We spent 6 days at the Ermitage in conjunction with the summer music festival and we ended up having mixed feelings about this hotel.

Positive aspects:
- Great room, spacious, quiet and with a wonderful view of the mountains
- Beautiful dining rooms, each with its own character

Negative aspects:
- Pools a bit outdated and in need of maintenance. The showers were really smelly.
- The spa was ok, perhaps lacking a bit of character
- Food could really be improved a lot. Menus were too "immaginative" and heavy to digest. The salad buffet is very static (pretty much the same every evening) and limited. A 5* establishment should serve pancakes for breakfast and offer better quality croissants.
- The receptionist at the check in did not show much enthusiasm upon our arrival and the great majority of staff does not greet guests when passing by
- The hotel charges for table soccer although no electricity is involved to play and we felt pushed to spend more money on beverages even if we had no wish to order more

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the mountains
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank barbmi2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews