We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation, Wellness, Culinary Delights all done in the Tradition of Swiss Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Schonried
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I spent 3 nights at this hotel and I never left the premises. I didn't need to. They had everything here - swimming pools, whirlpools, saunas, steam baths, relaxation lounges. So if it's a nasty day outside, you have plenty of options. My room was quiet, cozy and clean - as is to be expected in Switzerland. The cuisine was very good, but I must say that, for the price, dinner was slightly underwhelming with respects to the ingredients being used. Perhaps a more traditionally Swiss menu would have been more to my liking than the odd 'twists' they're going for in the kitchen. On a more positive note, the breakfast was sensationally done.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SJMcGuire2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLS_HBEG, Manager at ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

It was a great pleasure having had you as a guest at the ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your excellent rating is very much appreciated and we have taken note of your comments. Hopefully we are able to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Pascal Fischer, Simone Wyssen and the entire ERMITAGE-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived and we were worried that it was on a busy road but as soon as we entered the establishment we forgot about that. Our room had a lovely view of the mountains and it was very comfortable. Absolutely no complaints of our stay. We can't wait to come back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tashy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLS_HBEG, Manager at ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Tashy007. It was a great pleasure having you here at the ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are intending to visit us again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and to pampering you again. Kind regards, Pascal Fischer, Simone Wyssen and the entire ERMITAGE team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

As my second visit to this wonderful spa hotel i had very high expectations. The hotel facilities are wonderful; the spa second to none and the bedrooms very well equipped.
Positives:
Spa - the salt-water pool is wonderful; the saunas and steam rooms are exceptional. Just wish all guests observed the dress policy.
Rooms - very comfortable. We stayed in a Gstaad suite.
Food - very varied and almost always to a high standard
Reception staff - so friendly and welcoming.
Negatives:
Food - the BBQ main course was possibly one of the worst cooked and served evenings i have had at a restaurant. The food was awful! Otherwise, the food was outstanding...
Service - the restaurant prides itself on offering you the same table every evening. We found that one one evening and one breakfast our names weren't even on the guest list, and ended up with a disappointing table location for our last night.
Beds - would be lovely if a 'double bed' was really a double and not two singles.

Room Tip: Don't take a road view room. We were in a room above the bar (307) and so this isn't a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank ScotinLondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful! Views are incredibly beautiful too,but service is not great! Staff is very unprofessional,unpleasant and rude!
So sad to see hotel like this with the staff that has no idea how to talk with the clients!
I also felt discriminated because I am not an millionaire and not blond! So rude!
Will find another please in the future!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Carmenscala2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel was everything we asked for! Great rooms,great breakfast n dinner and of of course an excellent desert buffet in the evening:-) We loved the spa,has a lot to do in it but the heated outdoor pool is simply heaven! Snow everywhere(it was also snowing at that time) and u swimming its something unforgetable that everyone must try,we most certainly we ll do that again:-)

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Manouela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLS_HBEG, Manager at ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Manouela B. Thank you for your excellent rating published on tripadvisor. That you experienced a memorable stay here at the hotel ERMITAGE makes us feel happy. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Warm regards from Pascal Fischer, Simone Wyssen and the entire ERMITAGE-team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schonried
4.2 km away
Ultima Gstaad
Ultima Gstaad
#13 of 21 in Gstaad
27 reviews
4 km away
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
#8 of 21 in Gstaad
175 reviews
3.1 km away
The Alpina Gstaad
The Alpina Gstaad
#1 of 21 in Gstaad
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Golfhotel les Hauts de Gstaad
35.4 km away
Le Mirador Resort & Spa
Le Mirador Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Mont Pelerin
692 reviews
12.7 km away
Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
#1 of 13 in Lenk im Simmental
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel

Address: Dorfstrasse 46, Schonried, Saanen 3778, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Saanen > Schonried
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Schonried
Price Range: $542 - $1,196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel is a typical Swiss Hotel in chalet style just above Gstaad in Schonried. It was re-opened in december 2011 after 9 months of extensive renovations. It offers several new highlights, such as the new piano-bar "One Million Stars" with one million sparkling Swarovski-stones, the two-storied panorama hall "Bargblick" which offers a grand view of the mountains and invites you to linger. In our new library "Lasi-Stube" you can take your time to browse our books. The hotel also offers 96 non-smoking rooms, accompanied walks and excursions in the mountains (Mountain biking / river rafting / excursions, downhill and cross-country skiing during winter with our sports staff), and In- and out¬door salt water pool (35°C), outdoor-sportpool 17x10m (28-32°C), a Sauna centre (Finnish sauna "Schnapsbrennerei", precious stone grotto "Amethyst", Turkish steam bath "Tropicana", herbal sauna and “Solegrotte”, tepidarium, biosauna) and a Ladies spa and whirlpool. Please note, the saunas (except Ladies spa) are a mixed naked area. “Vitalita" with hayseed bath, Cleopatra bath, herbal bathes, oriental Rasul, "Golden Nostalgica". Beauty salon. Cardio-controlled running / fitness training. Own fully equipped sports shop for ski rental and ski service. The nearest ski lift is the Rellerli lift, which is just opposite the hotel about 150 m away, the second nearest is the Horneggli only a three minute walk away. Both lifts belong to the Gstaad Mountain Rides area with a total of 62 lifts and 250 km of skiing area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellness- And Spa-Hotel Ermitage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing