We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Montpelier
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Verbier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We recently visited Verbier and immediately fell in love with the area.
Hotel Montpelier is just a few minutes from town .The hotel staff was very accommodating and our room had beautiful views.We loved Hugo the bartender,who immediately introduced himself and made some amazing drinks for us.We had the Burger night there one night and I have to say it was the best burger I have ever had!!!!So sad to leave, but look forward to a return trip.Thank you for making our stay memorable. Cheers

Room Tip: Not that we went to watch TV on vacation but we do like to watch from bed :) Maybe a little nicer c...
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentTHEO, Directeur général at Hotel Montpelier, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear melanie L,

Thank you for taking some of your time writing a review about our hotel at TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel as well as the room and the view.

In addition, I would like to thank you for your review on our Burger Bar, it is always great to have our guests’ feedback on our burgers.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Vincent THEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I just spent a wonderful week in Verbier and stayed at Hotel Montpelier. We could not have been happier. The hotel is in a quiet location, yet close to everything. We were in Verbier for a ski holiday and the hotel was able to accommodate all our needs. From the delicious breakfast that started our day, to the relaxing wellness area, the hotel was a perfect choice for us. But most importantly was the staff! Claudia and Hugo were so helpful and friendly, from making dinner reservations for us to mixing delicious Portuguese cocktails, we enjoyed their hospitality. We truly enjoyed our week at Hotel Montpelier and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable, reasonably priced hotel with traditional Swiss hospitality.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentTHEO, Directeur général at Hotel Montpelier, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Karen D,

I truly appreciate your review at TripAdvisor.

It is always a pleasure to have compliments on our staff, hotel services and facilities.
Claudia and Hugo, specially, thank you for your words.

Hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Vincent THEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Had a lovey time in Verbier at the Hotel Montpelier last weekend with business colleagues. It's a pretty traditional hotel that is very well organised (including a ski hire place in the basement), the staff are great, breakfasts very good and the room spotless. The bar isn't exactly oozing ambience and the pool in the modest 'wellbeing' area is smaller than it looks in the picture, but a really nice place to stay. Just brace yourself for the prices charged for food in the town!

Room Tip: Nice balconies and views away from the road, but in fairness the road is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentTHEO, Directeur général at Hotel Montpelier, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear James D,

Thank you for taking some of your time writing a review at TripAdvisor.

I am really happy to know that you enjoyed our staff and breakfast.

On the other hand I am sorry that you didn’t loved our bar atmosphere neither the size of our Wellness area.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Vincent THEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Just returned from a long weekend break at the hotel Montpelier, Hotel is very good standard however the staff really stand out as going the extra mile to ensure we had a great time. Special mention to Hugo he looked after us in the bar. I would recommend if you are looking for mid price hotel in Verbier.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mra187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentTHEO, Directeur général at Hotel Montpelier, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear mra187,

Thank you very much for your review about our hotel at TripAdvisor.

Really appreciated your observation on our staff.

Special thanks from Hugo for the compliment on his work.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Vincent THEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We an rented apartment with gorgeous views. The staff were really efficient and friendly and although a little further out, the bus makes this a great option. I would recommend this hotel as good value for Verbier, with a welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carella2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentTHEO, Directeur général at Hotel Montpelier, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Carella2015,

Firstly I would like to thank you for your review.

I truly appreciated your words on the performance of our staff.

We are aware that we aren’t at the city centre but we have the advantage of being a quiet hotel with an amazing view, like you mentioned: perfect for our guests to have a relaxed and stress-free holiday.

Hope to have you back soon.

Best regards,

Vincent THEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verbier hotels
1.2 km away
W Verbier
W Verbier
#1 of 23 in Verbier
516 reviews
0.5 km away
Nevai
Nevai
#7 of 23 in Verbier
204 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Bristol Verbier
Hotel Bristol Verbier
#4 of 23 in Verbier
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Cordee des Alpes
La Cordee des Alpes
#5 of 23 in Verbier
196 reviews
0.8 km away
Le Chalet d'Adrien
Le Chalet d'Adrien
#2 of 23 in Verbier
198 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#8 of 23 in Verbier
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montpelier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montpelier

Address: rue du Centre Sportif 37, Verbier 1936, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Verbier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Verbier
#2 Best Value Hotel in Verbier
#3 Spa Hotel in Verbier
#4 Romantic Hotel in Verbier
Price Range: $199 - $721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Montpelier 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Montpelier, Verbier. Verbier's most luxurious 3 Star Hotel. Offering fantastic views of the surrounding Verbier landscape, the Montpelier is a friendly, relaxed and comfortable Hotel with a range of accommodation that is perfectly tailored to suit whatever you need most. Space for families to make your suite your home, flexible room arrangements for your business groups and easy, comfortable living for couples and individuals. Great facilities, dedicated and helpful staff with a wealth of local knowledge. In hotel ski shop, pool area, conference room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Montpelier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
hôtel Montpelier Verbier
hôtel Montpelier Hotel Verbier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing