We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Etrip
StayForLong
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
194
38
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
38
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2019

A very nice hotel in Weggis. Big double corner room with a lounge area. Nice and quiet, so we slept well. Had kind of hoped that sea view would mean that the balcony had a sea view, but it had only a side view, but it was perfectly OK despite that. The hotel served a nice breakfast with plenty of choices and also had good dinner options (very nice pizza). Friendly staff. Everything was clean and fresh in the room and in the hotel. Can definitely recommend!

Date of stay: March 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Silvernight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2019

My daughter and I stayed one night at the Gotthard. The room was a bit better than described as it had two small balconies. The lake view was exquisite. Service was tremendous. Check In was seamless. We received info that was useful. As far as meals, the included breakfast was great. The hostess made us dressy soft boiled eggs. There were several kinds of meats, cheeses, breads, jellies, and yogurts. While walking around before dinner, I stopped at the boat dock and asked the attendant where he thought the best food in town was served. He responded with the Gotthard. My daughter and I had two meals we both enjoyed, pasta and venison with the trimmings. Our server, Regina, was superb.
I highly recommend this hotel for eating and sleeping!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LISA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2019

We have spent in the Gothard Hotel 2 amazing nights-in room with Lake View and balcony. We Yummy breakfast, very kind staff . Nice bathroom. Only one thing- will be perfect if we had big double bed :)

Room tip: room with lake view
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooolAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2019

The hotel is nice, the location is excellent. The staff is amazing. You can use the pool and the Jacuzzi from the hotel across the street. The pool has a lake view and its very nice. The restaurant is excellent and the food was great. The breakfast could have more options but its was good. We really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cilene_CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2019

This stunning family run hotel is just amazing. I loved every single detail. The family that run the hotel are so welcoming and friendly. We really felt very comfortble.

The scenary was beautiful. The hotel looks directly onto the lake and has a lovely terrace from which you can listen to the waves. There is also access to a swimming pool and jacuzzi that looks directly onto the lake. We always had access to beds at the poolside also.

If you like an active trip, this hotel offers so much to do. We are a young 30 year old couple and we had so much to do. The hotel have kayaks, padel boards and bikes all of which can be used for free. We used these every day. We kayaked accross to the other side of the lake and we cycled 40km too Immensee. Use of these sporting materials really added to the fun of this trip.

Finally, the hotel is located at the foot of Rigi Mountain. This is a beautiful hike. You can go as high as 1200 meters. There is also a cabel car if you prefer to go up on this.

We absoslutely loved this hotel and would hurry back. We could have stayed much longer than 4 days and would reccommend 1 week.

Enjoy!

Room tip: Get lake view.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grainneocallaghan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews