We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Hotel de la Prairie
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel & Centre Thermal(Yverdon-les-Bains)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Theatre(Yverdon-les-Bains)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel de la Source(Yverdon-les-Bains)
US$149
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Sablonnaire(Yverdon-les-Bains)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
19
47
39
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
47
39
16
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Decadent and dusty atmosphere with plastic flowers in the french restaurant and high volume music from the radio ...
The rooms are really small with an old and dirty moquette and the tiny bathroom totally from the '80 taste. When I saw the rooms I couldn't believe this was a four stars hotel! The garden is nice and the food is ok. The wellness was pathetic.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tullitup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The pluses - Very good Bistro and separate French restaurant, the food is excellent in the bistro.

The Downs
First night and the first room.
TV not working - ok a small point.
When I went to get into the bed there was blood on the sheets, the hotel did then swap me to another room.

Second Room
Was ok but they really need to refurbish the rooms, very old radiators, old build in cupboards and the decor was hmmm maybe 1950's but not in a quaint way.

Hallway and stairway carpet has seen better days.

Room Tip: I am told by other colleagues who have stayed here that some of the rooms have been refurbished, so they maybe better than the two I stayed in.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DVBFFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Hotel is only 5 minute walk from the thermal baths. Very convenient. Our room on the 3rd floor was quite spacious and obviously recently renovated. Shower exceptionally spacious. Fancy light controls, but not necessarily practical. They have also a Jaccuzzi, Hammam and Sauna (all fairly new). "French" restaurant and Brasserie with same menu (for the time being). We had a 3 course menu of exceptional quality in a very nice, quiet atmosphere. Good wine list. Pleasant staff allround.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gvamax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

What looks at first site a nice hotel (and it certainly has a good restaurant), as far as accomodation is concerned it is very disappointing. The rooms are quite small and the bathrooms likewise; to have a shower you have to stand outside the cubicle to soap yourself and it is virtually impossible to turn around inside the shower itself. The room was very hot and the bed-linnen seemed not to be cotton, thus making it even more uncomforable to sleep. There is no lounge area for relaxing or reading either. I would say it is in need of a major refurb....

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Hotel has been taken over by Guignard who usually does a great job, but still many details to be improved.
The bathrooms have been redone but not the rooms, which need it. The shutter did not close, so before going out for dinner we told reception to deal with it. We arrived back at 1am and nothing had been done - no word from reception, no suggestion to change room. That is not 4* at all.
Staff charming but really lacking experience.
On the right path, but still needs some work

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maximilian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews