We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel du Theatre(Yverdon-les-Bains)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel de la Source(Yverdon-les-Bains)
US$148
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel & Centre Thermal(Yverdon-les-Bains)
US$174
US$161
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel De France(Sainte-Croix)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Sablonnaire(Yverdon-les-Bains)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
25
48
40
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
48
40
17
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2015

We went to Yverdon-Les Bains for a romantic getaway because of our anniversary. We chose to stay in this Hotel and we don't regret it. We had a really nice stay and have had a deluxe room. The inerior was held vintage. The hotel is an old house but everything was definitely renovated, the style was very beautiful and it was very vlean.The stuff was polite and friendly at all times. We would come back.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deniza_Ianev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_de_la_Prairie, Responsable relations publiques at L'Hotel de la Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2015

Dear guests

We thank you for your visit and your kind message.

We hope to welcome you on an other occasion.

Best regards

Bénédicte Chaudet Aires
Executive secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Friendly and service minded staff. We got a nice room with a balcony. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was really great! The price for the dishes are not low but the foot match the price. The hotel is clean and the SPA looked nice. If we are visiting the area again we will certainly book this hotel again!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rikki_Tikki_Tavi_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_de_la_Prairie, Responsable relations publiques at L'Hotel de la Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Dear guests

We thank you for having chosen our hotel and for your comments.

Our menu prices are adapted to our home-made dishes.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you on another occasion.

Kind regards

Bénédicte Chaudet Aires
Executive secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014 via mobile

The stay was ok, but rooms are really small and everything is pretty old (not in a good vintage way)

The spa area is small but ok. But also not 4 stars. It looked like the spa was not cleaned over night...

I would think that 2 stars would be appropriate for this hotel - not more.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank GuidoOswald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_de_la_Prairie, Responsable relations publiques at L'Hotel de la Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2014

Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your 3 night stay. You kindly booked an economic single room at Chf. 137.- per night without breakfast (12 square meters).

We offer 5 other room categories above the economic single room (from the standard single room to the suite).

We regret that you did not enjoy your stay but hope you shall return soon.

Yours sincerely

Bénédicte Chaudet Aires
Executive secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014 via mobile

From the moment I walked into the lobby, I could tell this was a hotel that was carefully planned and we'll run. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The bed was firm and I slept very well.

The use of the sauna, whirlpool, and steam room was an excellent touch to help my jet lag. This area was very clean and had massage rooms available, should you so choose.

The staff members, each one I met, was extremely pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was good and service was willing totaling. on extra lengths.

I highly recomtrdcv

Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
Thank Darron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_de_la_Prairie, Responsable relations publiques at L'Hotel de la Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to leave a comment after your recent stay.

It was a pleasure to welcome you, always smiling and eager for discovery.

We hope you will come back soon to stay at our hotel.

Best regards

Bénédicte Chaudet Aires
Executive secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed in a double room which had no balcony. It was comfortable and clean. There was a nice basket of fresh fruits on the table when we arrived.
The jacuzzi, sauna and hammam are available at the hotel for the guests and we have enjoyed an excellent relaxing massage which I really recommend. We have in fact much preferred the hotel spa to the Yverdon thermal baths next door because only two of the three pools were open, they were overcrowded and the water was durty. Whereas the hotel spa is very quite, clean and has a large choice of massages available upon request.
The breakfast was good and even though we came once after 10:00 we were served coffees and croissants without charges. We could not enjoyed the terrace because of the bad weather but it must be wonderful when there is sunshine.

The staff is good and efficient. The hotel is situated in the center of the town of Yverdon but has a nice park around with mini golf and tennis court. The Thermal baths are five minutes walk.
I recommend it.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Flocine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_de_la_Prairie, Responsable relations publiques at L'Hotel de la Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Sirs

Many thanks for your kind and precious message.

We need helpful criticisms as well as encouraging comments :) !

We hope to welcome you on a coming occasion.

Best regards

Bénédicte Chaudet Aires
Executive secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews