We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Priceline
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
418
92
29
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
418
92
29
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel lake lucerne relaxing stay nice garden paddle boards a lake view room modern style the main reason rose petals outstanding food included in the rate highly recommend this restaurant holiday home wonderful breakfast outdoor jacuzzi corner room dedicated staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, wonderful room overlooking Lake Lucern. Although I made reservation for 2 people, our room was set up for only one guest so we had to call reception many times to properly set up our room. The breakfasts are great but if you don’t have a reservation in advance, the hotel doesn’t accommodate hotel guests in their restaurants for dinner. Only room service from their snack menu which is not so great. We didn’t realize that the Swiss close most all their stores and restaurants on Sundays. If we had only known. I do think the hotel should always accommodate their guests for dinner.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Guide462791
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2021

Stayed recently for a few nights. Nice modern room, not huge though. Big balcony overlooking the lake. Good shower.
Good facilities. Steam and dry saunas are big enough, nice outside jacuzzi. Nice bar, great breakfast and nice staff. Free paddle boarding. Ate in the restaurant one night, absolutely top quality dishes. It's not cheap at first glance, but when you see and taste the food it shows that cheaper restaurants are expensive when looking at the quality/price.
Good selection of wines.

Room tip: 107 and 108 have large baclonies
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2021

We celebrated our wedding at Vitznauerhof Hotel - Sens Restaurant in AUgust 2021. Not only was the most beautiful day of ur life but it was the most spectacular scenario.
The team at Vitznaurhof is outstanding and their professionalism is beyond excellent.
Highly recommend Vitznauerhof Hotel to stay at any occasion !

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sherezader2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Office, Sonstige at Hotel Vitznauerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Dear Guest,

We are very happy that you have chosen us as your wedding venue.
A big thank you for your first class review. We are glad that you could enjoy your big day with us.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sunny greetings from Vitznau
Vitznauerhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

There and back again! The Vitznauerhof remains one of the best hotels in Switzerland thanks to its great team and its excellent restaurants.

The rooms are very cosy, the lounge is great, the view awesome and the restaurants fantastic!

Do not miss this gem!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank plutocitron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Office, Sonstige at Hotel Vitznauerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2021

Dear guest,
Best regards from Vitznau.
Thank you for being our guest and share your impressions with us.
We are very glad to read that you enjoyed our restaurant, the lounge and the wonderful view of Lake Lucerne.
We would be happy to welcome you again and to spoil you with culinary delights.
Kind regards
Your Vitznauerhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

Quite disappointed by this hotel. The room was small and overlooked an extremely noisy building site where work started at 7am. We were kept awake in the middle of the night by a car alarm in the hotel car park - the hotel staff did nothing about it for an hour and a half. The spa was not as clean as it could have been. A waiter dropped a cup of coffee on me at breakfast. I was overcharged on departure. But the outdoor restaurant and its waiters were nice.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank floofers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Office, Sonstige at Hotel Vitznauerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2021

Dear guest
Best regards from Lake Lucerne!
Thank you for the time that you took to rate your stay with us in Vitznau.
It’s great to read that you liked our outdoor restaurant and the staff working there.
We are very sorry to hear that the rest of the stay did not met your expectations. This is not the impression we would like to transmit to our guests.
The fact that a car kept you awake for more than an hour at night cannot happen at all. Next time, please let us know so that we can take direct action. Unfortunately, we did not hear anything about this.
We are sorry that you did not find the spa area perfectly clean. Our housekeeping team cleans the spa area several times a day. We are surprised that you did not find it clean. We discussed this with the head of department and assure you that it will be executed even more carefully in future.
We would be grateful if you would give us a second chance to show that we can do better.
Kind regards
Your Vitznauerhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews