We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Adelboden
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We stayed here 2 nights and I've already put it on the list of places I want to return to.
The rooms were spacious, and some of our group stayed in rooms with a loft. The beds were so comfortable! The dining room was wonderful and the food was so delicious. The staff was very kind and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side away from the clock tower were quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

5 - 9 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

I'm a regular visitor to Adelboden and have stayed in quite a few places but this was the first time here. Would definitely rebook.

Friendly reception, lovely rooms, with all the usual bits and pieces in the bathroom. Bath robes and slippers also provided for use in the spa area. This is small but well-appointed with two saunas, one of which is outside in a barrel-shaped hut, steam room, shower, sun loungers and some whirlpool baths. There is also an honesty bar there with soft drinks, which was a nice touch.
Breakfast was plentiful and there was a good variety of food on offer, including Swiss style bacon and scrambled eggs.

The hotel has a boot room with direct access to the side of the building, and there are a few designed parking spaces available just behind the hotel.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Demers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

second time at this beautiful place. very good quality/price ratio. delicious food.staff was very friendly. hotel room was proper, spacious and nice decorated. everything was perfect! i will be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jan0442015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

From the warm welcome to the cosy room and excellent location to the special catering for my medical requirements and delicious dining. this was the perfect place to base ourselves for exploring the local ski runs. Nothing was too much trouble and we are definitely going back.

Room Tip: Room 204 has good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JayKayx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

I stayed there with my partner for 2 nights.
We got an excellent room with great view of the valleys and mountains around.
Worth mentioning: Bathtub, coffee table with two cozy armchairs, a "bar" with wine and snacks (if you bring food for a hiking trip- the refrigerator is very useful...)
Service at check in/out was kind and helpful regarding activities around as well as hiking and nice view points.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelboden hotels
0.2 km away
The Cambrian
The Cambrian
#3 of 15 in Adelboden
899 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Beau-Site
Hotel Beau-Site
#10 of 15 in Adelboden
132 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Baren
Hotel Baren
#9 of 15 in Adelboden
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Crystal
Hotel Crystal
#13 of 15 in Adelboden
75 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#4 of 15 in Adelboden
71 reviews
0 km away
Adler Adelboden
Adler Adelboden
#1 of 15 in Adelboden
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Address: Obere Dorfstrasse 6, Adelboden 3715, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Adelboden
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Adelboden
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Adelboden
#4 Romantic Hotel in Adelboden
#4 Spa Hotel in Adelboden
Price Range: $234 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bristol 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is situated in the very heart of Adelboden (3 minutes walking distance to the cable car): we offer very silent and comfortable rooms, a warm familiar ambiance and a fantastic Wellness-Area with jacuzzis, steambath, Finnish sauna, biosauna and solarium - a pleasure for young and old! Hotel restaurant in a relaxed, solid atmosphere, where we do our best to spoil our guests. Have a drink at our bar or in front of the warming fireplace in our elegant hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Adelboden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing