We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
103
42
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
42
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski room half board the hotel staff bread church wellness skiing anke
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We stayed here 2 nights and I've already put it on the list of places I want to return to.
The rooms were spacious, and some of our group stayed in rooms with a loft. The beds were so comfortable! The dining room was wonderful and the food was so delicious. The staff was very kind and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side away from the clock tower were quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

I'm a regular visitor to Adelboden and have stayed in quite a few places but this was the first time here. Would definitely rebook.

Friendly reception, lovely rooms, with all the usual bits and pieces in the bathroom. Bath robes and slippers also provided for use in the spa area. This is small but well-appointed with two saunas, one of which is outside in a barrel-shaped hut, steam room, shower, sun loungers and some whirlpool baths. There is also an honesty bar there with soft drinks, which was a nice touch.
Breakfast was plentiful and there was a good variety of food on offer, including Swiss style bacon and scrambled eggs.

The hotel has a boot room with direct access to the side of the building, and there are a few designed parking spaces available just behind the hotel.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Demers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

second time at this beautiful place. very good quality/price ratio. delicious food.staff was very friendly. hotel room was proper, spacious and nice decorated. everything was perfect! i will be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jan0442015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

From the warm welcome to the cosy room and excellent location to the special catering for my medical requirements and delicious dining. this was the perfect place to base ourselves for exploring the local ski runs. Nothing was too much trouble and we are definitely going back.

Room Tip: Room 204 has good views.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JayKayx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

I stayed there with my partner for 2 nights.
We got an excellent room with great view of the valleys and mountains around.
Worth mentioning: Bathtub, coffee table with two cozy armchairs, a "bar" with wine and snacks (if you bring food for a hiking trip- the refrigerator is very useful...)
Service at check in/out was kind and helpful regarding activities around as well as hiking and nice view points.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews