We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$350
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$358
US$292
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$336/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$291
US$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$262
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Mirador(Ascona)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$573
US$515
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
US$213
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 30/07
US$727
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$612
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
280
70
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
70
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview of the lakewalking trailswonderful hotelnice dinnerjunior suiteexcellent breakfastperfect locationhalf boardminute walkthree nightsclean roomsgardenlocarnoswitzerlandmaggiorebalconybath
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We decided very spontaneously to drive to Ascona and booked the Junior Suite for one night. The Hotel is very close to Ascona and also just 30min drive from the Italian border. The Place is very nice, quite, and the rooms are good. Only thing I missed was a bottle of water in the room. There was an empty fridge and some chocolate on the bed.

The rooms are nice, however I like to mention that the bathroom door is a (glass) sliding door and that means that you year pretty much everything happen in the bath.

The staff was super helpful and very kind, the breakfast was included and we could choose from a buffet style setup. All in all pretty decent.

We only stayed one night and did not tested any of the other facilities. Still a great place for a good price in a fantastic location.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca F, Manager at Hotel Collinetta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

We would like o thank you for your rating and the feedbacks, wicht will help us to improve. We are happy you liked the rooms, the quiet environment, the proximity to Italy, our breakfast offer, such as the location in generally. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again the Collinetta - maybe than you will have more time to take a swimm in our small pool, to have a candellight dinner on our terrace and to discover some of the attractions of our region. With best regards from Ascona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We had a great time in the Hotel Collinetta, the staff is very helpful, the food is very good and the view of the lake is really nice: a good address to enjoy Ascona/Locarno/Lugano area! The hotel is great for kids with a special play room for the little ones and a swimming pool. We had a great time.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank emmagP9187RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca F, Manager at Hotel Collinetta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

We are very happy you had a great Easter time at the Collinetta! Warm thanks for your evaluation and for sharing your personal impressions of your stay. Our hotel is located in a quiet area above the lakeside at Ascona-Moscia, from where you can reach Ascona and Locarno in a few miutes by car or bus. It is also a good starting point for visiting the Valle Maggi, Valle Verzasca, Bellinzona with it's medieval castels, such as the region of Lugano. Kids are always welcome and we hope to se you soon again at the Collinetta! With sunny regards from Ascona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

A very quiet, clean and beautiful hotel. We felt like home and this hotel would definitely deserve 5*! Very comfy beds, clean rooms, stunning view to the lake and their amazing staff is not to beat (especially reception!). Just be aware that their pool and restaurant is closed off-season but if feels even then like being at home, since they really want to have happy guests. I recommend this hotel to everyone and we will surely come back!

Room Tip: We had room 113, with lake view. Choose a room with lake view, in the mornings it's incredibly beautiful!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globetraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Beautiful grounds, great staff, AMAZING dinner. Worth staying simply for the accommodations but the dinner we had topped it. About further from town than we realized, and Ascona this time of year is VERY quiet.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank andy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This hotel was excellent, fantastic views and our room was great with a balcony with seating and views over the lake.

The food was brilliant and also GF for my husband even supplying GF bread.

Everyone was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkshirePam49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews