We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
396
22
13
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
22
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lumiere hotel black tie bedroom residence top notch bass the entire staff fantastic stay blown away yogurt hot tub complimentary breakfast moment you arrive full kitchen highly recommend this hotel every staff member ceiling fan can't wait to go back
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing Views, 99% of staff goes above and beyond you always seem to find that 1. Rooms are comfy, clean and nicely stocked. Perfect for a weekend get away or longer, rooms are big and open. Never felt crowding ( 4 adults stayed) We will stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deanza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was wonderful in every way except for maintenance issues.. Kitchen faucet spry was broken, handheld shower was held on by metal band and one bedrm window crank was broken. This is an outstanding hotel, but when you are paying a high price for your room, everything should be maintained to the highest level.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank npaspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Our stay at the Lumiere Hotel It was perfect from the moment we arrived. We were celebrating our 45th wedding anniversary and we were given an upgrade to a one bedroom suite. Incredible accommodations! The restaurant was also lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aengel510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

I had the very good fortune to be able to stay with my family at the Lumiere Hotel in Telluride in August. The hotel is beautifully located and the service is impeccable. Our residence (number 70) was a luxuriously appointed apartment, complete with 2 living areas (one downstairs and one upstairs), a thoughtfully and beautifully equipped kitchen, 4-5 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms. My family was thrilled to be staying in such a comfortable accommodation. We didn't want to leave!
It is an easy walk to the lift that brought us into town. The view going down is stunning and the town of Telluride is beautiful.
My compliments to Bas and Clare who run this hotel. They are an excellent team and they know how to make their guests feel welcome and pampered. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning to go to Telluride! It was truly difficult to say goodbye to the Lumiere Hotel and its staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully located with stunning views and very comfortable and luxuriously furnished.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

My husband and I visited the Lumiere Hotel for my birthday this last weekend and were blown away with our stay. We were immediately greeted upon arrival by Scott who took care of our bags and valeted the car while we checked in. The hotel has recently been updated and looks wonderful; very clean and modern. Mary Martha quickly checked us in and reviewed our itinerary for the weekend and helped give us a better understanding of where we were and how to get around town (this was my husbands first time to Telluride). The staff was kind enough to give us a room upgrade for my birthday weekend and we had an amazing 2 bed/2.5 bath unit with a full kitchen and dining room; it was hard to ever want to leave! We ordered room service for dinner the first night and were so pleased to enjoy a tasty cheese plate while sitting on the patio watching the sunset. Jose was our friendly driver that took us to and from the golf course and gave us great recommendations for restaurants in town. Linda helped get us set up with all of our activities before our arrival so we were able to smoothly transition from one event to the next. All in all the staff at the Lumiere is incredible. They are friendly and absolutely more than happy to help you feel at home. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the beds are extremely comfortable and the location can't be beat. We will absolutely be returning to the Lumiere and I will recommend it to anyone that will listen!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eduncan1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews