We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grab a snack, drink, gift”
Review of Kafe Koala

Kafe Koala
Price range: US$7 - US$13
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Stop at Kafe Koala as you enjoy traveling around the Great Ocean Road. Visit Kennett River and enjoy the natural surroundings of Australian wildlife. See the Koalas close by (sometimes they wander into the shop) feed the King Parrots (yes they will eat out of your hand, bird seed available) or just enjoy the bush surrounds next to the beach. Drop into Kafe Koala for: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner or just a snack or refreshment. Great coffee, juice and drinks, award winning pies and pasties, home made cakes and biscuits, fresh salads and sides, ice cream etc... We have it all. A trip down the Great Ocean Road just isn't the same without stopping at Kennett River, pop in and say g'day.
Reviewed 30 December 2022 via mobile

Ok,good place to stop for break on the great ocean road.

Nice small selection of different things from painkillers,gifts, food.

Little on the pricey side.

Would visit again.

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank Tammytms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2022 via mobile

I was on a tour for the Great Ocean Road. I enjoyed my falafel wrap and strawberry rhubarb tart. I also picked up a Vanilla Coke and magnets. I also bought a healthy muffin with grains and fruit. Just watch out for birds as they’re eager to share. Keep an eye out for the in the trees.

Date of visit: October 2022
Thank mariedesjardins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 May 2022

Stopped in here for coffee and hoping to spy a koala. Coffees were great, as was the seating area out front in the sunshine. Lots of snack options and friendly service .. and we saw some koalas! (directly across the road on a street full of gum trees)

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndieTas1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 February 2022

Was recommended to me on the drive from Geelong to Apollo Bay and did not disappoint. All sandwiches etc are made that morning by the owner and are fantastic. Also the young chap behind the counter is so friendly and gives tips on where to see the koalas in the wild nearby. A high light stop....

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank dac55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

We were told there is t much inbetween towns so we were a bit stuck at Kennet river with this really only being the place to choose to grab food from. This is really more of a convenience stop more than anything.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank rosd924
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Kafe Koala also viewed

 

Been to Kafe Koala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.