We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing place ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Bodega del Herrador
Ranked #1 of 1 Monroy B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We are so grateful with Tere (the owner) and her family. We had a great time. We started our day with a very delicious traditional breakfast.
La bodega is located in Monroy, just 20Min from Caceres. People are so friendly and helpful over here.
I strongly recommend this place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gisselle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

This hotel is run buy a couple who remodeled an old wine "bodega" in 2001. It has nice sized rooms and good A/C and wonderful breakfasts for a very good price. Jesús and his wife seem to care about it and take good care of it. We will plan to stay again sometime.

Room Tip: Surprisingly, even the street facing room was quiet on a Friday night. It is a quiet hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chileice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We stayed 11 nights at La Bodega del Herrador and enjoyed every day. We used Monry as the base for our photo trips to the surronding hot spots for bird photography. The hosts Tere and Jesus did their utmost every day to make our stay as good as possible. The rooms are very nice and clean, some with a very large balcony. We had an excellent breakfast each morning, often as a take away as we left at sun rise. Evening meals were the very best af Teres home cooked meals made from delicius local meat, vegetables ect. A three course "dish of the day" which just tasted fabulous. Next time we are going to Extremadura we will for sure stay at Herrador one again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Run by a friendly couple, this hotel offers a reasonable level of comfort with plenty of good food and a bar and patio. It is in a good central position for exploring this glorious area of Spain and for an evening stroll around the village. It is not a five-star hotel but more than merely adequate and exceedingly good value and quiet at night. I really liked my stay and will return soon.

Room Tip: There is a choice of rooms according your bedding requirements. Otherwise, I believe them to be muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiltiemodel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDCATALUNYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to La Bodega del Herrador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bodega del Herrador

Address: Avenida Constitucion 43, Monroy, Spain
Region: Spain > Extremadura > Province of Caceres > Monroy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Monroy
Price Range: $76 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Bodega del Herrador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing