We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Bodega del Herrador
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Casa Don Fernando(Caceres)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Iberia(Caceres)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Plaza de Italia(Caceres)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$57
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Don Carlos Caceres(Caceres)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
9
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

This hotel is run buy a couple who remodeled an old wine "bodega" in 2001. It has nice sized rooms and good A/C and wonderful breakfasts for a very good price. Jesús and his wife seem to care about it and take good care of it. We will plan to stay again sometime.

Room Tip: Surprisingly, even the street facing room was quiet on a Friday night. It is a quiet hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chileice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We stayed 11 nights at La Bodega del Herrador and enjoyed every day. We used Monry as the base for our photo trips to the surronding hot spots for bird photography. The hosts Tere and Jesus did their utmost every day to make our stay as good as possible. The rooms are very nice and clean, some with a very large balcony. We had an excellent breakfast each morning, often as a take away as we left at sun rise. Evening meals were the very best af Teres home cooked meals made from delicius local meat, vegetables ect. A three course "dish of the day" which just tasted fabulous. Next time we are going to Extremadura we will for sure stay at Herrador one again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Run by a friendly couple, this hotel offers a reasonable level of comfort with plenty of good food and a bar and patio. It is in a good central position for exploring this glorious area of Spain and for an evening stroll around the village. It is not a five-star hotel but more than merely adequate and exceedingly good value and quiet at night. I really liked my stay and will return soon.

Room Tip: There is a choice of rooms according your bedding requirements. Otherwise, I believe them to be much the same.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiltiemodel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews