We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally ignored”
Review of Jurien Jetty Cafe

Jurien Jetty Cafe
Ranked #4 of 8 Quick Bites in Jurien Bay
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying at the attached chalet park we decided to go here for breakfast. Menu supplied in chalet different to the ones in the cafe.
Waited at the counter while the lady in the kitchen busied herself ( no customers other than us) ..... waited waited waited, nothing, no hello , no be with you in a second , no recognition at all.
Went to other window / servery area outside, still got ignored, so... good buy , we went else where , after reading other reviews pleased we did !

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HARRY f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2021 via mobile

Unfortunately we were not impressed with the customer service at this cafe. Very rude and abrupt not only to us but others by the man behind the counter the ladies were much nicer and the food was average for the price quite bland and not a lot of thought on how to bring a returning customer
I would not go back

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank mazzamuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2021 via mobile

Could do with more variety on the menu. Just light snacks. Must say their toasties were nice but coffee was a let down.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 623asyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Closing an hour and a half early as we arrived. The female wiping down tables said they're closed. Why have signs outside then? Why be rude? You represent the bloody business as an employee. Don't pass the buck on to your manager when I merely asked that you change your closing hours on Google maps. Your customer service skills suck lady! Just read recent reviews, glad you weren't open after all.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Sightsee775878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miles H, Owner at Jurien Jetty Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Swearing at anybody is not on as for google maps and trip advisor we did none of those

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

We stopped in for Lunch on our way home back to Perth. The food was absolutely delicious best chicken burger I have EVER had so tasty and the roll was so fresh. My 4 yr old daughter had the vegetarian wrap and we shared it she loved it and I can say the spinach and feta pattie inside was amazingingly tasty! My son and partner had the fisherman's basket. They loved it said that it was nice and crunchy batter and fresh seafood. It was busy but our food came out quickly with a little bit longer for the fried stuff. We did get the last table outside so not sure what we would have done otherwise with 3 kids one being a baby but they had a high chair available which was great. Such a lerfevt location right on the beach where the jetty is. Lady owner was lovely to talk to. They just need a printed off and taped down menu on the bench so that all the menus can go out ♡

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 532adaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jurien Jetty Cafe also viewed

Jurien Bay, Western Australia
Jurien Bay, Western Australia
 
Jurien Bay, Western Australia
Jurien Bay, Western Australia
 

Been to Jurien Jetty Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.