We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
114
19
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
114
19
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view amazing views plunge pool get away many ways couldn t food options ceviche lunch and dinner punta mita five star each morning three times our honeymoon turtle release food was amazing many times
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2021

Property is set in beautiful landscaped cliff side jungle. Tree house villas are beautifully designed and the attention to detail is second to none. The spa and facilities are excellent. The let down if the property if the food. There was no outstanding meal experience and overall we had to send back almost all the fish dishes because they smelt or were over cooked. Many dishes were either over seasoned or not seasoned at all. Service was patchy with some severs being inattentive and rude and others being excellent.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank tornado78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2021

Our family had an amazing time at this resort. It is so peaceful and serene. The service is at the highest level. The food is perfect. The server Jesus at Alma is bar none the best server I’ve ever had at a hotel resort. I give this resort my highest recommendation.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JasonHipdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2021 via mobile

This was our first trip since the beginning of COVID, and I cannot think of a better way to re enter the traveling world. When we first arrived, the place seemed really spread out and our villa felt very far from the main beach and restaurants. Yet, we always had a sense of privacy and never felt crowded. By the end of our trip, we had come to enjoy our walks to and from our villa around the beautiful property. When walking is not an option, there are always members of the staff on golf carts ready to take you anywhere.
The service, food, grounds, activities, and beach were all spectacular. Our two Butlers, Tomas and Rodolfo were extremely attentive and treated us exceptionally throughout the visit. We spent most of our days at Catalan, a beautiful, pristine beach on the property with great waves and a delicious Italian restaurant. There is only one place to dine on that beach but everything we ordered was spectacular and we were taken great care of by Chef Carla and Manuel. I haven’t seen a beach like Catalan in a long time. It truly displays the best of the Pacific.
All the food options were delicious. Our favorite was Carao but Alma and the Jetty Beach Club restaurants are definitely worth trying as well. The Fried Octopus at Carao was one of the best things I have tasted in a very long time, and their steak and fish options were wonderful. Our waiter, Garra, took great care of us each time we went. Alma is open for breakfast every morning, and they have both tasty Mexican and International dishes.
Our experience did not leave anything to be desired and we hope to return to this property very soon.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 210marshallc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2021 via mobile

What a beautiful place! Full of nature and people who care not only for you as a guest but also caring for the environment.
Increíble rooms with all the luxury details plus high location with your own plunge pool.
The services was very professional from the entire staff! Great food and extensive variety of wine selection.
Special mention to Selene who helped us arrange this magical trip!
We will be back soon for few more days!
The General Manager takes the time to welcome you and also to check with you during your stay at the venues. He is a Gentleman.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ESGONTE73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2021 via mobile

I stayed alone here for a week and had an amazing time, way better than my already high expectations. The service quality was so high; everyone was friendly and eager to help with anything. The ocean view treehouse was private and pristine, housekeeping service was inobtrusive and excellent, and the service at the restaurants and pools/beach bars was great. It was so nice to be outside all the time in such a beautiful location. The two beaches were both really nice, as were the tennis facilities. I never experienced any delays with buggies or service as a few reviews mention. Seems like they have really worked out the kinks since opening — I was so sad to leave and I hope to go back, soon!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank cyfyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews