We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
US$1,350
View deal
Booking.comUS$1,350
Trip.comUS$1,350
Agoda.comUS$1,350
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
113
19
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
113
19
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view amazing views plunge pool get away many ways couldn t food options ceviche lunch and dinner punta mita five star each morning three times our honeymoon turtle release food was amazing many times
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2021

Cliffside dwellings demand golf cart services to move around. Waited more than 30 mins/each day for carts to move around. Has to be a better system. Coatimondi invasion. Sharing high-end trip with raccoons is not fun.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jmutchni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2021

My husband and I needed a getaway as we haven't traveled in the last 16 months. The accommodations are jaw dropping, the scenery is spectacular, stay at one of the ocean cliff villas for the added privacy and view, The service was amazing and everyone you need were overly kind and would make sure that you were pampered. Already thinking about going back!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tedsker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2021

Property is set in beautiful landscaped cliff side jungle. Tree house villas are beautifully designed and the attention to detail is second to none. The spa and facilities are excellent. The let down if the property if the food. There was no outstanding meal experience and overall we had to send back almost all the fish dishes because they smelt or were over cooked. Many dishes were either over seasoned or not seasoned at all. Service was patchy with some severs being inattentive and rude and others being excellent.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank tornado78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2021

Our family had an amazing time at this resort. It is so peaceful and serene. The service is at the highest level. The food is perfect. The server Jesus at Alma is bar none the best server I’ve ever had at a hotel resort. I give this resort my highest recommendation.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JasonHipdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2021 via mobile

This was our first trip since the beginning of COVID, and I cannot think of a better way to re enter the traveling world. When we first arrived, the place seemed really spread out and our villa felt very far from the main beach and restaurants. Yet, we always had a sense of privacy and never felt crowded. By the end of our trip, we had come to enjoy our walks to and from our villa around the beautiful property. When walking is not an option, there are always members of the staff on golf carts ready to take you anywhere.
The service, food, grounds, activities, and beach were all spectacular. Our two Butlers, Tomas and Rodolfo were extremely attentive and treated us exceptionally throughout the visit. We spent most of our days at Catalan, a beautiful, pristine beach on the property with great waves and a delicious Italian restaurant. There is only one place to dine on that beach but everything we ordered was spectacular and we were taken great care of by Chef Carla and Manuel. I haven’t seen a beach like Catalan in a long time. It truly displays the best of the Pacific.
All the food options were delicious. Our favorite was Carao but Alma and the Jetty Beach Club restaurants are definitely worth trying as well. The Fried Octopus at Carao was one of the best things I have tasted in a very long time, and their steak and fish options were wonderful. Our waiter, Garra, took great care of us each time we went. Alma is open for breakfast every morning, and they have both tasty Mexican and International dishes.
Our experience did not leave anything to be desired and we hope to return to this property very soon.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 210marshallc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews