We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
US$1,350
View deal
Booking.comUS$1,350
Trip.comUS$1,350
Agoda.comUS$1,350
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
113
19
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
113
19
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view amazing views plunge pool get away many ways couldn t food options ceviche lunch and dinner punta mita five star each morning three times our honeymoon turtle release food was amazing many times
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2021

We are so confused by all the glowing reviews of this hotel. We are die hard One&Only fans but this hotel was such a let down.... so underwhelming. The transportation issue is a serious problem at the property- we thought people were being dramatic but you are constantly waiting for buggy service- sometimes as long as 30 minutes! nightmare. and there is no real way around this since the property is so large, spread out over rolling hills- it is truly not walkable.

A lot of kinks to iron out in regards to dining and service- no consistency across the different restaurants. Food was pretty awful overall in our experience. In room-dining showed up cold and missing items every time we ordered to the villa.

Overall, if you're expecting the type of service you experience at One&Only Palmilla and other luxury hotels.... you will be very disappointed. Go somewhere else! We hated it so much we left a day early.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank LilAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2021 via mobile

We just returned from a blissful four night stay at the One & Only Mandarina. Words cannot express how lovely our experience was. Beyond the incredible accommodations and the stunning facilities, it was really the employees that left a lasting impression upon us. The family of Mandarina welcomed us with exceptional hospitality and an authentic sense of care for us as guests. Our butler Christian Lorenzo went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. For example, my companion had forgotten her contact lense case and Christian went to the trouble after his evening shift to head into town to purchase one and deliver it to our villa the next morning. I believe that every employee we encountered strove to deliver a sense of pride in their service. Our incredible breakfasts were even customized for dietary issues without hesitation by our attentive and charming server Jessica Hernandez. Every meal was a delight, especially the fish tacos which we couldn’t wait to devour after a long relaxing beach day.
The Jetty Beach club was a delight thanks to the ever present Adolfo Muñiz who never missed a beat. There were plenty of activities to keep all of us occupied when we decided to lift ourselves from the lounge chairs. We took an incredible surfing lesson from Mike Pinneo via Tropicsurf and hit the state of the art gym and spa every morning. In the evenings we enjoyed glorious sunsets, fabulous dining and were introduced to other guests by the hotel’s illustrious GM, Serge Ditesheim.

Four days flew by and we cannot wait to return.
Thank you One & Only Mandarina for making our trip one that we will never forget!

Until soon,

Abrazos

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank surfkitten2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2021

The indescribable beauty of the hotel and its grounds, combined with exceptional service, cuisine and luxury, make the One and Only Mandarina the best hotel we have ever stayed at in Mexico and one of the best in the world. Our panoramic cliff suite was magnificent, with amazing views of the ocean and we spent many hours on our spacious deck gazing at the pelicans and amazing sunsets. The talented GM Serge Ditesheim has created a warm and welcoming but at the same time chic atmosphere in gorgeous surroundings with five star cuisine. What a way to recharge in these challenging times!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2021

Cliffside dwellings demand golf cart services to move around. Waited more than 30 mins/each day for carts to move around. Has to be a better system. Coatimondi invasion. Sharing high-end trip with raccoons is not fun.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jmutchni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2021

My husband and I needed a getaway as we haven't traveled in the last 16 months. The accommodations are jaw dropping, the scenery is spectacular, stay at one of the ocean cliff villas for the added privacy and view, The service was amazing and everyone you need were overly kind and would make sure that you were pampered. Already thinking about going back!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tedsker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews