We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
US$1,350
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Agoda.com
Destinia.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
106
19
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
106
19
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view amazing views plunge pool get away many ways couldn t food options ceviche lunch and dinner punta mita five star each morning three times our honeymoon turtle release food was amazing many times
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2021

Paradise, privacy, perfection. If getting away from it all is what you want, then this is the place to be. It is far from the maddening crowd and everything is done "con mucho gusto." Because it just opened in November, there is much more to come.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 497stellaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2021

This new property is gorgeous. Carved out of the jungle, the rooms are one of a kind. The treehouses make you feel like you are floating. My wife and I went here to elope rather than have the traditional wedding. We planned it quickly and easily with Carlos who runs the events for the property. He was caring and made it seamless. There were other weddings going on other days so it's perfect for 2 of you or 50 of you. Thank you Carlos for being so detailed and professional. The General Manager of the property, Serge, is great and very hospitable as well. Simply made it easy and beautiful. We will be back!

Room tip: Make sure to get the ocean view
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leemB66AF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2021

One of the top hotels in the world, certainly number One in Mexico.
Exquisite service and amenities in a stunning beach and jungle setting. The treehouse rooms are simply wonderful with pinch yourself views of the ocean and shoreline. Butler Service is superb. Food and restaurants are excellent.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MChicago2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2021

We are so confused by all the glowing reviews of this hotel. We are die hard One&Only fans but this hotel was such a let down.... so underwhelming. The transportation issue is a serious problem at the property- we thought people were being dramatic but you are constantly waiting for buggy service- sometimes as long as 30 minutes! nightmare. and there is no real way around this since the property is so large, spread out over rolling hills- it is truly not walkable.

A lot of kinks to iron out in regards to dining and service- no consistency across the different restaurants. Food was pretty awful overall in our experience. In room-dining showed up cold and missing items every time we ordered to the villa.

Overall, if you're expecting the type of service you experience at One&Only Palmilla and other luxury hotels.... you will be very disappointed. Go somewhere else! We hated it so much we left a day early.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank LilAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2021 via mobile

We just returned from a blissful four night stay at the One & Only Mandarina. Words cannot express how lovely our experience was. Beyond the incredible accommodations and the stunning facilities, it was really the employees that left a lasting impression upon us. The family of Mandarina welcomed us with exceptional hospitality and an authentic sense of care for us as guests. Our butler Christian Lorenzo went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. For example, my companion had forgotten her contact lense case and Christian went to the trouble after his evening shift to head into town to purchase one and deliver it to our villa the next morning. I believe that every employee we encountered strove to deliver a sense of pride in their service. Our incredible breakfasts were even customized for dietary issues without hesitation by our attentive and charming server Jessica Hernandez. Every meal was a delight, especially the fish tacos which we couldn’t wait to devour after a long relaxing beach day.
The Jetty Beach club was a delight thanks to the ever present Adolfo Muñiz who never missed a beat. There were plenty of activities to keep all of us occupied when we decided to lift ourselves from the lounge chairs. We took an incredible surfing lesson from Mike Pinneo via Tropicsurf and hit the state of the art gym and spa every morning. In the evenings we enjoyed glorious sunsets, fabulous dining and were introduced to other guests by the hotel’s illustrious GM, Serge Ditesheim.

Four days flew by and we cannot wait to return.
Thank you One & Only Mandarina for making our trip one that we will never forget!

Until soon,

Abrazos

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank surfkitten2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews