We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
US$1,350
View deal
Booking.comUS$1,350
Agoda.comUS$1,350
Trip.comUS$1,350
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
114
19
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
114
19
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view amazing views plunge pool get away many ways couldn t food options ceviche lunch and dinner punta mita five star each morning three times our honeymoon turtle release food was amazing many times
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay was superb. The resort itself is stunning. Perfect balance of luxury and nature. Every detail was thought out The rooms were excellent! The service and attention to detail was excellent. The staff was all attentive and on top of everything. The food is amazing! Not one thing about our stay I would change. Can’t wait to return!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank seuss80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I traveled to Puerto Vallarta / Punta Mita area 9/12 - 9/19. We stayed our first 2 nights at the Conrad and the last 5 nights at the One and Only Mandarina. In short, we had a great time and will definitely be coming back. I wish we would have stayed the entire 7 nights at the One and Only....however, I was worried that we would not have enough to do for a week and also wanted to save some $$$ since we could stay at the Conrad with our Hilton points. The Conrad is very nice, however, absolutely no comparison to the Mandarina. Some items to point out below....

Pros:
Food: Amazing!!! We did not have a bad meal. We had breakfast every morning at Alma and it was fabulous. We always had lunch at the Jetty beach club....their ceviche's are to die for and their homemade guac and chips are amazing as well. We had dinner at Carao twice....which was our favorite!!! Alma was also great....had the best pastas. Went to Allora one night and we thought it was just "ok". A lot of people love this restaurant so we were surprised that this was our least favorite. We are big wine drinkers and were somewhat disappointed in the selections and their prices are outrageous. If you love wine, do some research and choose a good Mexican wine as they are the most reasonable.
Service: This is where the One and Only separates itself from others like the Conrad. The service is spot on and everyone is so nice and accommodating. They ALWAYS greet you with their hand over their heart....and this is everyone....from housekeeping, to bartenders, to landscapers. It makes you feel so special and we caught ourselves greeting them back with our hand over our heart. The Butler Service was very nice and highly recommend using this service and they are really there "at your service".
Room: The coolest thing ever....the resort recently opened so the rooms are brand new. You really can't imagine staying in a treehouse until you get there. We looked at so many pictures before we arrived and the pics don't do any justice. A couple small things that people might not have pointed out....there are small night lights that are on motion sensors to when you get up in the middle of the night...the floor lights up so you know where you're walking. The outdoor bathtub and dual showers…amazing. My only negative is the bed is not that comfortable....too hard for me, but personal preference.
Spa: The best spa I have ever been to. Ended up getting a couple of services. The setting in the jungle is great!!!
Buggy Service: Was very worried about logistics as there are some bad reviews on how to get around the property. I think they’ve corrected the problem…we never had to wait for a buggy. Also, if you know when you’ll be leaving your room / restaurant / beach / pool….text in advance and they will always be there.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terwin20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ernesto and David make the hidden jem known as the Canalan Beach Club an incredible experience at the One&Only Mandarina. Superior mixology, gracious hospitality and farm fresh food at Allora make this a unique experience on the isolated white sand beach overlooking the Pacific. Very few spots in the world offer this experience. Like no other!

Room tip: No matter the cost. It is worth it.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pioneer67928987796
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the most amazing experience I have had in my life. The staff is on it. The facilities are 1st class. There is nothing about this place that does not far exceed any expectations you could have. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mgunn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2021

My wife and I stayed at One & Only Mandarina with our infant daughter for a week in August 2021. We were looking for a resort where we would be able to relax and spoil ourselves with a beautiful setting, great service and great food, and not feel inclined to leave the resort during our stay.

One & Only far exceeded every expectation we had heading into our trip. The airport transfer was seamless, the car was very comfortable and they offered us drinks for the journey. We were greeted at the resort with a very warm welcome, more welcome drinks, an efficient check-in process and were pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to a much larger villa than we had reserved. Everything about the resort is simply stunning. The setting is beautiful with tropical rainforest vegetation that ends with bluffs that overlook the ocean. The villas are very well appointed and O&O went the extra mile by ensuring our daughter had her own bathrobe and toiletries. Our family got into a very relaxing routine of walking through the rainforest to breakfast, walking down to the beach where we would spend the morning dipping in the sea and enjoying lunch, heading back up to the villa for a relaxing afternoon, and then enjoying sunset cocktails and dinner at one of the resort’s great restaurants or in our villa. Mandarina was a great place for us to get into a good routine, relax and decompress.

Finally, we wanted to dispel some of the concerns we’ve seen flagged in reviews. First, the service was first-rate. The entire team from the reception, butlers, maids, restaurant staff and others were extremely warm to my wife and I, and most importantly our daughter. In addition, we had a major travel disruption during our stay due to a storm and the resort went above and beyond to a) ensure that all guests felt safe and secure during the storm and b) allow us to extend our stay with extremely attractive terms given the circumstance. Second, the food at Alma, Carao, Jetty and Room Service were very good. We did not have a single bad meal during our stay, everything was prepared very well and delivered at the right temperature and on time. Finally, the buggy service was very efficient and we never waited more than five minutes, and we actually preferred walking from point-to-point to take in the beautiful resort and setting.

We would highly recommend and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TheRealShawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews