We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pleasant Way River Lodge(Nowra)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott Park Motel(Nowra)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkhaven Resort(Nowra)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nowra Motor Inn(Nowra)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
35
50
22
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
50
22
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese restaurantrooms are cleanbasic breakfastlarge screen tvwould stay here againgood sizegreat stopvillage moteljervis baythe air conditioningconvenient locationfree wifiacross the roadroad tripgreat roomeasy accesscourtesy bus
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Very clean motel style accommodation. Arrived late for checkin, management organised key pick up, nothing was too much trouble. The room we stayed in was immaculately clean. Breaky was included, not as sumptuous as some hotels, but very adequate. We ate at the Chinese restaurant onsite, it was nothing to rave over, but ok. Didn't try the pool as the weather was cold, very clean though. We did take advantage of the free wifi. The bed and pillows were very comfy, my wife wanted to take the pillows home, lol. When we paid for the accommodation it was $45 cheaper than quoted by booking.com, a bonus. You can hear some late night traffic noise, but bearable. Would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Russell I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in the second week of the Easter break with my children. Staff are so lovely. Happy to go out of their way for you but unfortunately the place will let them down. It is a motel so didn't expect it to be fab but decor is tired. Carpet needs to be cleaned and the bathroom very dated. On the plus side there was a fridge. A microwave and kettle and toaster. So handy with kids. Beds were well made. Nice clean sheets and modern bedding. A tad disappointed with the pool as it stated it was solar heated which would have been nice this time of year. But it was freezing. No proper playground items for children. Had a small takeaway from the onsite Chinese restaurant 'Chef Tony's'. It was good. No complaints there. Laundry facilities were very handy.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lorna f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Booked on booking.com on short notice - special rate and breakfast included. Nothing flash but was just what we needed as we had a weekend wedding to go to in Gerringong. As we had arrived a little early for check in our room was not ready so the Manager popped us into a very standard basic room which was behind the restaurant kitchen - all we could smell was the cooking smell. We asked the manager if we could just wait for our "booked" room as we couldn't stand the smell in the other. Finally our room was alot more modern and comfortable so we finally got what we had booked and paid for. Basic Continental Breakfast was a handy inclusion in the price. Cleanliness of rooms could be a little bit better, more attention to detail - particularly bathroom area. Gardens could do with a bit of an all round tidy up. Parking is a little confusing - we had to park way away from our room after returning from our function and it was pouring rain so it was a little frustrating

Room Tip: Our Room was closest to the pool - it was a weekend and it was nice and quiet but im sure that in summer that may not be the case -
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Not sure what to expect as never needed to stay down here before but what a fantastic surprise this was. Friendly staff, super clean rooms, fresh white sheets and towels with comfy bed and pillows. Simple but ample breakfast all included. Highly recommend for anyone travelling through.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank KMH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I always stay at this motel and it is great value for money, with a choice of room type. Breakfast is included in the tariff and there is a good Chinese restaurant on site.
If you want a night out and you enjoy good club food, the Bomaderry Bowls Club have a courtesy bus that will pick you up at the motel.
Will we stay here again - definite yes.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews